Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BeakEmJayhawks

35 M Lawrence, KS

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:57pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a pretty active guy, so I love anything that involves going out and doing stuff. Walking, riding bikes, hiking, camping, museum trips - whatever.

I enjoy sports (I play softball, golf, disc golf, kickball) and while I enjoy a game on TV I'm not really a sports fan other than KU basketball, and Chiefs football. I'd always rather be playing a game than watching one.

I love going to museums, whenever I travel for work it's what I try to do.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, rebuilding old video arcade machines, playing disc golf, basketball, softball. Watching the Jayhawks! Generally just trying to have a good time and not be bored.

Right now I'm also in charge of a KVKL kickball team, which is taking up a lot of time. I never would have thought running a team for a game I last played in grade school could be so frustrating, but I'm too competitive to not take it seriously.
I’m really good at
Fixing things.
Clever conversation, but I have to get to know somebody a bit first. I'm often a bit awkward initially. :P
Video games from the late 90s/early 2000s when I had a horrible addiction to such.
The first things people usually notice about me
I honestly have no idea, at least for new people. People who've known me for a while often comment on how much weight I've lost (down about 80 lbs from two years ago, woo)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Anathem by Neil Stephenson, The Dosadi Experiment by Frank Herbert,
Movies - The Big Lebowski, The Blues Brothers, Aliens
Food - Probably Chinese? But I like cooking and trying new things. Sushi is one of my favorites but it's hard to get most people I know to do it.
Music - Skip James, Queen, and I have to admit I find most Lady Gaga songs really catchy. If I had to pick a genre I love the blues, and I'm not super big on anything country made in the past 40 years or so.

I love movies - I built a mini theater in my basement.

I don't really watch TV, except for sports. I always have something else going on at some point, miss a few episodes in a row, and lose interest. Game of Thrones is pretty good though.
The six things I could never do without
I don't think there's anything I couldn't do without honestly - I'm pretty adaptable.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to do for my next project.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching a movie most likely - I tend not to go out on the busy nights because the bars my buddies like are the ones with good drink deals that every college kid in Lawrence wants to go to as well and the crowds are awful.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am, unfortunately, allergic to alcohol.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You enjoy witty banter and outdoor activities.