Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BeardmanFry

31 Astoria, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I hail from the great city Chicago. I just picked up the banjo, I toss the frisbee at a moderate skill level, I'm a serial jokester. If socially acceptable, I would wear worn-in jeans to every function no matter how formal.

In the fall, I'll be starting a PhD program in School Psychology. This is a follow up to years of summer camp where my trajectory included camper, counselor, staff trainer, and, triumphantly, assistant director. I was finally in charge...sort of.

I practice meditation recreationally, dig my hometown sports teams, and am a huge Civil War buff. My favorite animal is a penguin.

I'm looking for a lady who can bring the funk, makes me laugh, and shares my affinity for hearty soups.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Professional Listener. About to go back to the books to make my brain more awesome.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Storytelling. Recreational philosophy. Oxford commas. Subjectivity. Wondering why people don't wear more comfortable clothes. Creating wild narratives about strangers. Driving a car across the country. Listening to NPR. Finding joy in ambiguity and all its iterations.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My beard. It's solid.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Authors: Kundera, Vonnegut, Mailer.
Movies: Lebowski, American Beauty, Last Waltz, Guffman, Sideways. And Meet The Parents (could be a deal breaker).
Music: Jazz, Bluegrass, Classic Rock, Singer/Songwriter, Southern Rock, Indie, Garage-rock. Mesmerizing subway platform performers.
Shows: Arrested Development, West Wing, The Wire.
Food: Buffalo wings, Turkey burgers, Broccoli.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Metaphors.
Deep Dish Pizza.
Louis Althusser.
Honest Tea.
Autumn.
Community.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
People. Life. Backyards. Campfires. My 5 Siblings.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Grabbing a drink with a buddy. Sitting on my porch. Practicing banjo. Coffee shop crashing.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You dig social situations. You can keep up with witty banter. You're interested in ideological state apparatuses.

Also, let's go camping.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!