Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Beardy_McBeard

30 M Minneapolis, MN

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:20am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Libra
Education
Dropped out of space camp
Job
Technology
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly), French (Poorly), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm just a fairly normal guy living in Minneapolis.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work a normal 9-5 day in the exciting world of IT, but in my free time I am a writer, musician, and explorer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Creating things. Knowing at least something about everything. Making even the worst jokes funny somehow. Doing embarrassing things by accident.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Obviously my beard. I am told I also have dreamy blue eyes and one of the most adorable noses on the planet.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read lots of very nerdy science fiction and fantasy books - my favorite author right now is Brandon Sanderson. I also enjoy JRR Tolkien and Robert Jordan. When I am not feeling like escaping to a fantasy world, I enjoy reading about math, science, and philosophy.

For movies, I typically enjoy comedies or over-the-top action movies. My top five movies are The Royal Tennenbaums, Zoolander, Major League, The Princess Bride, and the Producers.

Musically, I enjoy alternative country, bluegrass, folk rock, psychedelic rock, and a little bit of everything else. My top five bands are The Flaming Lips, Mercury Rev, Trampled By Turtles, Uncle Tupelo, and Wilco.

I don't actually watch a lot of live TV, but I do watch a few shows. I love It's Always Sunny, How I Met Your Mother, 30 Rock, pretty much anything Star Trek, and Adventure Time. If the TV is on, it's usually because there is a baseball or hockey game on it.

My favorite food is probably sauerkraut, and anything you can put it on, especially if you can get a spicy mustard into the mix. I also enjoy Mexican, Middle Eastern, Thai, and Japanese cuisine.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The numbers 1 through 6.

That probably isn't as funny as I think it is.

1. Family and friends
2. Wilderness to explore
3. Beer, especially IPAs
4. Baseball in the summer
5. Hockey in the winter
6. Starlit nights
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What alien life might be like. Where my next adventure will take me. How long we have before the Singularity. When medical science will cure aging.

I often get a little lost in my own mind thinking about things and exploring the possibilities inherent in them. I daydream a lot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Getting together with friends to play board games, go out drinking or watch bad movies.

Sometimes I like to have a quiet night to myself.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been spending the last ten years or so writing space opera secretly in the middle of the night.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–35
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should probably just message me. There's only one way to find out if we get along.

Oh, and if you want a better picture you should just message me and talk to me for a bit. I don't really feel comfortable plastering my face all over the internet.

Also, if you would like an explanation on why they didn't just fly on giant eagles the whole time in the Hobbit or the Lord of the Rings, I can probably help with that too.