Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


56 Detroit, MI Woman


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 56–62
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 25
Black, Native American, Hispanic / Latin, White
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Not at all
Graduated from university
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Has dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Okay), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up around the country and in Canada. I am working on my retirement goals now and have no desire for a second family. I raised one child and will wait for grand children. So, I am done with the mommy role.

I enjoy a peaceful quiet life. Entertaining at home and just relaxing on a daily basis is my life style. My goal now is to be comfortable and enjoy life. I really enjoyed the 1970's and its music (Michael Jackson, Michael Franks, Earth Wind & Fire, Marlena Shaw, Cameo, Luther Vandross and the Commadores w/Lionel Riche).

Some of the most important things are my privacy, peace and quiet, personal learning and growth. I did not grow up with my Father nor do I have brothers. I am the "girly girl" who will pick up a hammer, 2x4, rake etc. out of necessity to get the job done. But, if I find the right guy, who wants to do the home improvement, side by side or for me that is great! Other than that, you do the cuts and I've got the hammer.

My guy has got to have confidence in him-self, have a sense of leadership (not a follower’s mentality) and be a good conversationalist. After all, when the body shuts down all that is left is the mind. If he does not have good conversation skills; oh boy, that will be a problem.

More specifically the personality traits that intrigue and stimulate me are confidence, courage, sincerity, intellect, morality, kindness and a loving nature. Daddy was not able to raise me yet, we have a great relationship. I adore and respect my Father and look for his personality traits. Because I am Daddy's girl.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working towards my plans which include financial independence, locating to a warm climate, continued comfort and peace & quiet (at home) while living an active life style.

I am keeping myself open for the love of my life. I prefer that he approach me, yet I am on this site for visibility. I will respond favorably to the right guy. I'm an optomist who does not wish to concern myself with negatives.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Managing money. Communicating, being creative with food, fabric, wood, gardening or just about anything that I do.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Are my large, green, expressive eyes or my long brown hair (its natural) . Unless they are looking at my figure.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite books are motivational, self help and encouraging. The Secret by Rhonda Byrne, The Success Principles, Chicken Soup for the Soul, and Don't Sweat the Small Stuff by Jack Canfield. I also enjoy all of John Grisham's books starting with The Rain Maker; that's great reading.

Favorite movies are "Good Will Hunting" with Matt Damon & Ben Affleck, "It's a good life" with Henry Fonda as well as funny, love stories and historical biographies too many to name.

Music (Michael Jackson, Michael Franks, Earth Wind & Fire, Marlena Shaw, Cameo, Luther Vandross, The Commodores w/Lionel Richie) and many others.

I am not so sure about a favorite food. I enjoy Italian, French, Mexican, Greek, and Cantonese. If it has flavor and low on heat it is okay. I stay away from hot-spicy food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Love of family (my father & son)
The love of a good man (or at least wanting one)
A needle and thread (my sewing machines)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My plans for the future, retirement and relocation to a warmer climate. Staying optomistic, life is good and gets better.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home relaxing, watching a funny movie or doing something creative, if I'm not otherwise involved.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am truly a very private person.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
We have things in common and you want a real long term relationship. Dating is just a means to the beginning of the relationship to come. You have got to start somewhere, where it ends depends on who you are and what you really want.
Only contact me if you are free without obligations, to spend time to get to know this woman and have a one on one relationship.

Only optimists should apply, I won't deal with the mentality of a pessimist, smokers nor racists. People who point out color differences are racists deep inside. Everyone looks in the mirror to wash their face. I know exactly, who I am and don't need to be told what I look like.