Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


26 F Lincoln, NE

My Details

Last Online
Apr 10
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
A little extra
Mostly vegetarian
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from high school
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently), Japanese (Okay), Korean (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
-I've had three liver transplants for a rare, incurable disease called PSC. I also have a bucket of other health problems like fibromyalgia, arthritis, Crohn's and migraines, but try to live life pretty normally.

-My favorite color is purple, favorite crystal is amethyst, favorite herb and scent is lavender, and favorite flower is the Iris. I see a pattern there.

-I am merciless about spelling and grammar.

-I went to online school for Veterinary Technology for a short period of time. I also completed a 200-hour yoga teacher training.

-I sing, I dance, I act, I play guitar...why am I not famous yet?

.-I also like lists. A lot.

-I'd rather eat the frosting than the cake.

-I like ratios and percentages and I am 100% honest 90% of the time.

-I very much want a serious relationship with a dependable, intelligent, compassionate man.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an avid student of Japanese and Korean culture and language. I recently achieved a dream of mine which was to travel to Japan. Now I am looking at going to a language school in South Korea. I currently take Korean lessons and am self-taught in Japanese.

I'm also doing volunteer work with a couple different charities that focus on research for disease.

I work hard at domesticity by cleaning, organizing, cooking and decorating. I honestly love doing these things. Dance breaks are often taken.
I’m really good at
Reading, animal care, Japanese things, Korean things, knitting, yoga, dance, origami, writing, singing, laundry, meditation, watercolor, sweeping, supporting local businesses and artists, dirty jokes, word play/pun jokes, meditating, playing guitar, organizing, reading, analyzing, logic
The first things people usually notice about me
My humorous/annoying honesty or that I don't shut up about Japan and Korea.
That's my guess, anyway. I am probably wrong.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite movie: The Nightmare Before Christmas
Favorite author: Neil Gaiman.
Favorite song: Pachabel's Canon in D
Favorite book: Please don't make me choose.

Mother Mother, The Beatles, LIGHTS, Lady Gaga, Marina and the Diamonds, Coldplay, One Republic, Snatam Kaur, Loreena McKennit, The Decemberists, Muse, USS, Buddahead, Charlotte Church, Sarah Brightman, Regina Spektor, The Killers, Metric, Katie Costello, Digital Daggers, The Fray, Shiny Toy Guns, Pete Yorn, Of Monsters and Men, Placebo, Three Day's Grace, Amanda Palmer, Erin McCarley, Maroon 5, This Century, Imogen Heap, Kat Dahlia, The Kooks

Lost in Translation, Breakfast At Tiffany's, A Christmas Story, Airplane, Serenity/Firefly, Harry Potter, Dead Men Don't Wear Plaid, Seven-Year Itch, Game of Thrones, Little Miss Sunshine, True Blood, Big Bang Theory, Parks and Recreation, Tin Man, Legally Blonde, Moonrise Kingdom, Despicable Me, Hugo, Running With Scissors, Eat Pray Love, Coraline, Jeeves & Wooster, Mirrormask, Sherlock, Fairy Tale, A Little Princess, The Secret Garden, The Lord of the Rings, Two Fat Ladies, Mystery Science Theater 3000, Boys Over Flowers, Crazy Sexy Cancer, Donnie Darko, The Hunger Games

Harry Potter, various manga series, especially Yotsuba, The Hobbit, Lord of the Rings Trilogy, A Song of Ice and Fire series, Sabriel, Lirael, Abhorsen, Coraline, The Graveyard Book, Autobiography of a Yogi, the yoga sutras of Patanjali, Medicine Woman, How To Be Sick, The Secret Garden, A Little Princes, Wodehouse books, Miss Read books, Hounds of the Morrigan, Animal, Vegetable, Miracle, Grace and Grit, Good Omens, Terry Pratchett books, Inkheart, The Hunger Games Trilogy
The six things I could never do without
New experiences
A comfortable place to relax
Some way to record things, preferably writing and by hand
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Living in Asia, the person I am and how I want to manifest that person instead of acting and reacting like someone else, how in the hell I'm going to get all the things done that I need to, what other people's everyday lives are like, how I look and all the things I want to do in my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Getting out of Korean class and going to relax at home. Sometimes I go see my friend's band if they're playing somewhere.
Most of the time I would rather be hanging out with people, but rarely is anyone available.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really like to snuggle more than anything else. I don't know why I feel this is embarrassing.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You've actually read my profile and you can communicate clearly.
Also, say more than just 'hi' or 'how are you?'