Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Bedlam85

29 Webster, NY Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Status
Single
Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), German (Poorly), Other (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I make things out of wood and bone.
I take crappy swords and knives from yard sales and turn them into something worth hanging on a wall.
I drink coffee like it's my job. Not a career-type job, but that second job you pick up so you can afford to travel or buy a higher class of alcohol.
I work out because I missed the endorphins.
I've got the hands of a piano player, which occasionally makes me feel guilty for never bothering to learn

I don't like being bored. I joined the circus and learned to belly-dance once because I was bored, and got a desk job for the same reason. I know more about Arthurian Lit and Sub-Roman Britain than anyone without a post-grad degree has any business knowing.
I've decided to become a jack of all trades. So far, so good.

My dearest ambition is to build a castle.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a groundskeeper at a B&B and a carpenter. I'm waiting to hear back about grad school.

I recently had the odd need to learn a language. Because I don't half ass things, I decided to go with French and German simultaneously. Eventually, I'll move on to Arabic and Icelandic.

Sometimes I teach my youngest brother life lessons, using metaphors, like they did in the Nineties Sitcoms.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Teaching myself how to make things with my hands.
Patching the cuts I get from teaching myself to make things with my hands.

Silver linings.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My nicely symmetrical head and that my beard forks when it's long enough.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I read everything. I've finally been convinced to read Stephen King's 'Dark Tower' series. I still love Terry Pratchett.

Movies: The Avengers, Casablanca, How to Train Your Dragon, The Man From Snowy River. Kung fu, spaghetti westerns & horror movies.

TV Shows: Avatar: The Last Airbender. A Young Doctor's Notebook. I don't have cable, so confine myself to Netflix Originals and what I can find online.

Music: I was raised on AC/DC and Broadway show-tunes. I like drums and pipes and novelty.
God help me, I've been humming 'Secret Mission' from Galavant for days now.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee
Graph paper
Notebook and pen: If I don't write the ideas down, I'll forget them.
Road maps: planning road trips, of course
Wikipedia: it's a horrible place to go for information, but a GREAT place to go for ideas.
Netflix (I keep it on in the background of my workshop)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Carpentry (joinery in particular).
Wood-turning.
Carving.

How to keep 'playing with my wood' jokes both fresh and funny. It's harder than you'd think (HA!).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I play Fridays by ear. Lets have an adventure!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a pair of dimples over my butt.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
~ You want to have intelligent conversations and wacky adventures.