Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Bee-Rye1

28 M Ottawa, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Administration
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I enjoy a good laugh, and being in the company of people who like the same thing.

I'm passionate about things close to my heart, I can be a bit clinical when it comes to how to approach a problem, and I love a good plan.

I'm pretty relaxed these days and up for most anything reasonable when it comes to a day out.

I have a cat named Bismarck...I have tattoos and want more soon, and I still enjoy reading pulpy science fiction when I can. I've moved nine times in five years, back and forth to Asia and back to Canada for work and fun. I'm working a 9-5 job that I really like. So I'll be calling Ottawa home for awhile yet.
What I’m doing with my life
Working in Ottawa, and trying to stay in one play for more then a couple years. I've recently starting doing medieval European sword fighting, so that's nice and different. It's actually pretty badass, I've been having a great time. I spend a fair amount of time out with my friends, we go to a lot of local festivals and shows these days.
I’m really good at
Cooking, I might not use recipes, I might just throw stuff together though. I find it relaxing, and its something I look forward to at the end of the day.

I also think I'm a pretty decent conversationalist, if that's a thing. I like to talk but I also like to hear what people have to say, also yak on once in awhile. It's a really important part of a relationship for me, having good and honest communication.

I would say teaching...but since I'm not teaching anymore, maybe not a thing. I'm not interested in having kids myself, but teaching them was a blast and something I enjoyed when I was living overseas.
The first things people usually notice about me
My roguish good looks. Or, failing that, probably my sense of humour.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Basically I'll try anything once. Indian food is a favorite, along with Japanese and Chinese food...Korean, Ethiopian, French, well on and on. There is something just right about cooking meat on a bbq, so I do that any chance i get. I really enjoy cooking, and I like to experiment when I can.

I normally watch whatever hit the spot movie wise. Things like In Bruges, Leon the Professional, Indiana Jones, Old Boy, Predator, etc etc. Something funny or something serious, just depends on my mood.

I don't really watch a lot of TV these days, I tend to download more or stream. More comedies though, Archer, China, IL, Sons of Anarchy, Rome, Deadwood, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad. Venture Brothers, Ugly Americans, Rick and Morty, Babylon 5, Blackadder, Futurama. Just as an example, even if that's a big list of examples.

I like a mix of music, I've been listening to more metal recently, but I still like a lot of alternative and rock. I don't really mind what's being played, I enjoy bluegrass and viking metal equally. The last two years I volunteered at Folkfest in Ottawa, it was a blast, but this year I think I'm going to just go and enjoy the music.

I always try to have a book on the go, and recently its mostly been pulpy sci-fi stuff. I normally go between that and non fiction historical stuff. John Keegan would probably be my favorite military historian. I've really been enjoying some of David Drake's older stuff as well recently. He has some good short story compilations.

I game a bit when I can, some tabletop stuff here and there too. Something to relax with at the end of the day, but I find I don't really have time for it until the weekend.
The six things I could never do without
Music
Glasses (practical)
Friends
Love
Books
Beer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm going to be doing the next week, month, year. I have a tendency to plan ahead, even if that's a plan for relaxing. I think about work, friends, whatever next adventure I'm going to have.
On a typical Friday night I am
Going out with friends, getting a beer at a local. Find a festival, see a show. Hop from place to place and talk loudly about all manner of things.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I get hiccups that sound like I'm a pterodactyl.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
I'm honestly not looking for anything more then a friendship these days, but I enjoy meeting new people so I figure I might as well keep my OKC up. Cheers!