Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


70 Madison, WI Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 60–72
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:35am
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Has a kid
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up out in the country near a small town in southern WI. and attended a one room school house in the 1950's. It was there that I learned to appreciate and love nature. In later years, I went to college and studied biology. I moved to Madison, WI. in 1967 and worked in scientific laboratories, doing medical/scientific photography most of the time until 1996 or so. My interests are photography, pastel, watercolor, nature, beekeeping, insects, plants,..etc.
I like people but enjoy a few close friends who share my interests the most.
At my age, I hope I can see what's right for me in a female companion, and I hope you can see what's right for you. For me, I hope the days are gone for teenage silliness and immaturity in choosing a life time partner.
I consider myself a gentle person and a good "listener" that is considerate of others feelings and opinions. This is what a love a nature,..teaches. I hope you can make an effort to be my,. "companion".
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to hang on, keep busy, do something worthwhile, be friendly to my neighbors and those that are "friends",.. and be tolerant of those that are not. Be nice to animals,..bees, birds, and chipmunks; and try not to step on any rare or endangered plants.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Not a whole lot I suppose,..but I try my hand at photography, watercolor painting, taking care of those important in my life and collecting wildflower seeds and planting them in the ground. Maybe some day those wildflowers will bring joy to the next,.."generation", and my "job" on earth, though it would probably not be what anyone would call,.. "professional", done.
I like to put up a few Bluebird houses around in the countryside and take care of my honey bees. I'am a "good listener" if that's what you mean by this question. I try to understand what others are thinking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My age?? My mustache?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Anything about art, conservation nature and photography.
Old time Bluegrass fiddlin music [I might dance to], Pete Seeger, Joan Baez, Joni Mitchel, the Kingston Trio and of course,..Elvis. None of that "rap" for me, though I appreciate the beat.
Chinese and Italian,...and my mothers apple pie.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I can't think of six,..although,..
Well, let me think; nice friends, my health, my sight, a great sunrise/sunset, my truck [lol], good food. And last but not least,..A good woman,..a very good woman.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My hobbies, my son, my bees that I love,. because they contribute so much to the enrichment of my life in these "later years". If you want to be that woman that I,. "spend a lot of time thinking about"; send me a nice message. I don't care much for internet "chatting" far away if there is no chance of meeting.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hangin out,.."chillin" as usual,..sittin on the dock listening to "oldies",..watching the tide roll in. What else is a guy my age supposed to do on a Friday night?
Or, maybe going out for a moonlight walk to listen to the woodcocks in the spring, and the crickets in the fall. That's what I like to do
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's "private" so, are going to have to actually meet me and get to know me and be a friend,. before I reveal that,."private thing".
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you think we have anything in common to build a friendship/relationship on.