Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Bel_171

26 M Pontypridd, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Mar 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I should start with the easy stuff. Newly 26. Non-smoker. I am a university graduate (twice). Not married. No children. I work in e-learning at the moment. It's a little dull but it pays my bills. I moved to the Cardiff area a few years back to go to university and I loved it so much I stayed.

I'm a laid back guy. Quiet and reserved untill I get to know you. I have a good sense of humour but it can be a bit dark or sarcastic at times. Loyal and quick to forgive. I am very much a “live and let live” kind of person. From a really big family and I love them all. Most of the time.

I'm pretty geeky and I love movies. Enjoy painting and board games. Hiking up hills and walking on the beach when the sun is shining. I'd like to meet people with similar interests and see how we get along.

If we really click then great, but I am mostly looking to expand my social circle a bit. So, if you think we might get along or just want to chat about nonsense, drop me a message. I'm actually quite nice.

...Especially if you are an arty fun geek with glasses and an accent who likes bad movies.
Just putting that out there. It never hurts to ask, right?

If I haven't mentioned something and you are curious, just ask. I'll answer most questions.
Tom
What I’m doing with my life
At the moment, working in e-learning.
But that's not very interesting, so... taming lions.

In space.

Also going abroad to study but I am still working out the details on that.
I’m really good at
I like to think I am good at my job. I am quite good at games. I can draw and paint. Quite good at washing up. Not a bad cook. Also the correct use of "you're" and "your".

I am told I give good advice and listen to ranting well but I cannot vouch for this.

In contrast. I am a terrible singer (Which is unfortunate since I do it all the time) and can't flirt to save my life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am told it's my fairly relaxed and comfortable demeanor.

Personally I think it's the beard or my odd accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: At the moment, anything Pratchett.

Movies: I love all kinds of movies. My current faves are Die Hard, The Producers and Summer Wars. Not to mention Avengers, The Lord Of The Rings, Porco Rosso, Young Frankenstien, Battle amongst the stars, Labyrinth, The Room, the list really does go on and on. In addition I have seen more cheesy 80s movies than could possibly be healthy.

Music: My music taste is fickle and eclectic. Generally we are talking rock and pop, something you can sing along to. However I have been known to enjoy allsorts. I might even admit to knowing the songs to a couple of musicals if you push me.

Shows: I don't have a television so I am a little behind on current shows. For the most part shows like Doctor Who, Red Dwarf, Black Books, Firefly, Stargate and a lot of true crime type shows.

Food: I'll eat most things. Love spicy foods, don't like shellfish. Like everyone I love the stuff that is bad for me. Especially cake. I am usually pretty good, but I can finish a bag of sweets on my own if I have to.
The six things I could never do without
1. My friends. I'd be lonely.
2. My family. Less lonely.
3. My glasses. I wouldn't be able to see without them.
4. An internet connection. A lot of my friends are scattered all over the world. I'd miss them.
5. My movie collection. Don't judge me.
6. Now that I have found it again, my iPod.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Oh gods, complete rubbish most of the time.
Although, at the moment I spend an inordinate amount of time thinking about how on earth I am going to manage 4 years abroad.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I am lucky, out with friends.
Much more likely, watching a movie and chatting with friends online.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
As much as I like to meet new people, I cannot strike up a conversation to save my life.
... as anyone I try to talk to on here can probably attest.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to have a chat. I always like talking to someone new. Or if there is a movie you are itching to see.

I know it takes guts to talk to a complete stranger out of the blue, so I will always answer any and all messages.