Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Bell297

38 Edinburgh, UK Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 29–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So, it's hard to know where to begin and how to portray the right mix of humble but self-confident, settled but adventurous, happy but open to change!
The things I love include living in Edinburgh with wonderful friends and family and enjoying all the great things this city has to offer - theatre, art galleries, cafés and restaurants, some of the best city views in the world, the Edinburgh festival.
I love my bike, which is mainly used to potter around town on but also takes me on the odd day trip.
I enjoy staying fit, but usually need some sort of goal to keep me focused - currently considering a Triathalon!
I'm a sociable person, so am up for chat about anything from why all the best TV shows are about anti-heroes, whether the cat is senile or just frustrated by the language barrier to why our current social, political system is quashing social mobility.
My typical week outside of work includes the gym and swimming, the cinema or a theatre trip, perhaps a walk up Arthur's Seat or further afield and the odd catch up with friends and family.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I love my job working in communications for a charity. I have brilliant friends and enjoy travelling when I can - just back from surfing in Morocco. I am always looking forward to new adventures though - meeting you could be my next big thing!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Swimming, writing, cycling, friendship, making a mess, ideas, finding reasons not to sit around the house
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've no idea. You'd have to ask them. Maybe freckles!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love a good drama - currently reading Place of Greater Safety by Hilary Mantel after loving Wolf Hall. Spent last year reading Scottish literature only, best bits were Morven Caller and The Thistle and the Grail by Robin Jenkins - a lovely tale of a small town's attempt to win the junior cup.
Bringing Up Baby with Katherine Hepburn and Cary Grant has always been my favourite film because it makes me laugh so much. Other favourites are: ET, Coen brothers films (particularly Fargo and No Country for Old Men), Let the Right One In (the original), The Sting.
I love American TV because it's really, really good, sadly much better than British TV. The Walking Dead, Mad Men, Breaking Bad are all great. I've fallen in love with all of the characters in the very funny Parks and Recreation but I still think the Sopranos is my all time favourite though.
I'll enjoy food from everywhere and will try pretty much anything, although I prefer European food - you won't impress me with the world's hottest chilli! Love French food in particular.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My bike
Stories - books, films, good TV
Hummus
The Internet
Coffee - I've tried cutting it out before, but why?
IMDB - I'm a total addict!
I don't consider my friends and family to be things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Work - I have an interesting job - whatever book, film or play I've just read/seen, my friends and family and what they're up to, what I can do to make the world a better place, where I'm going on holiday next, what I should download onto my iPod to make running more bearable!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out and about with colleagues and/or friends. Sometimes I'm at home getting an early night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like poetry. Here's me reading some. http://youtu.be/spSQgbaoreU
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to because I sound amazing!