Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BellaMiaow

47 F Atlanta, GA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a geek. I work partially online and probably spend too much time here in general. One of my favorite things to do is playing RPGs (face-to-face/tabletop, not video games). I read constantly - science fiction, fantasy, mysteries, non-fiction - you name it. I love music and enjoy making it. I'm a singer, but just for fun. Live music in a listening room atmosphere is splendid!

I've been polyamorous since my teens. I've been in monogamous relationships too, I'm just happier in poly ones. I won't be involved in any sort of infidelity, and I'm not interested in "hook ups," thanks. I prefer to develop relationships with people with whom I can be friends and possibly more. Friends are great!

Lately my Myers-Briggs type seems to be INTx. The "x" means I'm balanced between the "J" (judging) and "P" (perceiving) types. I'm very close to being balanced on the N/S (intuitive/sensing) and T/F (thinking/feeling) scales, but firmly introverted. There's been some media buzz lately saying that the MBTI is "astrology for nerds," and at least one article mentioned that the Big Five scale IS scientifically validated, so I tried it. On that, I'm an O65 (relatively open to new experiences), C79 (well-organized and reliable), E53 (neither particularly social nor reserved), A90 (good-natured, courteous, and agreeable), and N14 (remain calm even in tense situations).
What I’m doing with my life
My daughter got married and moved away this past summer, so I'm getting used to being far away from her for the first time. It's somewhat odd not to have "mommy" be the first part of my identity any more.

I just got a new job! So I'm learning an almost entirely new platform, for which I'll be providing tech support shortly. Fun!

When I'm not working, I'm going to the gym, spending time with my family, or volunteering.
I’m really good at
Communication, singing, cuddling, computer geekery, learning new things, and being fully present.
The first things people usually notice about me
One partner says he first noticed that I'm shy. Other than that, I have no idea. Tell me if we meet, okay?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Snow Crash and Cryptonomicon by Neal Stephenson; Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats by T.S. Eliot; The Ordering of Love: The New and Collected Poems of Madeleine L'Engle by Madeleine L'Engle; Dumbing Us Down by John Taylor Gatto; When, Why....If by Robin Wood; Radical Honesty by Brad Blanton; Love Me Like You Mean It by Leslea Newman; Rise Up Singing; Victor Koman's Solomon's Knife and Kings of the High Frontier; other science fiction, fantasy and mystery titles. Recent reads include Bonk (Mary Roach); Sex at Dawn (Christopher Ryan & Cacilda Jethá); Misquoting Jesus (Bart Ehrman); God is Not Great (Christopher Hitchens); Full Catastrophe Living (Jon Kabat-Zinn); More Than Two (Franklin Veaux & Eve Rickert).

Movies: Chocolat; Dangerous Beauty; A Fish Called Wanda; Man of the Year; Galaxyquest; Princess Bride; Ever After; Serenity; Wag the Dog.

Music: Bone Poets Orchestra; Gaia Consort; Echo's Children; Saffire; Urban Tapestry; Mike Rayburn; Trout Fishing in America; Moxy Fruvous; Dar Williams; Cheryl Wheeler; The Flirtations; Mary Chapin Carpenter; Carly Simon; Bonnie Raitt; Four Bitchin' Babes; Sweet Honey in the Rock; Libana; Elise Witt; Sarah Mclachlan; Cheryl Wheeler; Christine Lavin; S.J. Tucker

Foods: Strawberries and cream; Scrambled eggs with cheese; Dark chocolate; fresh bread; cheese; ice cold water; raspberry-vanilla mocha.

Television: Recently: The Daily Show; The Colbert Report; Sherlock; Whose Line Is It Anyway?; Key & Peele; Lost Girl. In the past, Firefly; Babylon 5; Buffy; Torchwood.
The six things I could never do without
Let's see. Going on the principle that people are not things, and trying not to include any intangibles ...
1) My glasses have to be in there. I'm completely blind without them. They're pretty, though! That's the only absolute. The rest of the things on the list are "like to haves."
2) Internet access/communication of some sort - phone, tablet, whatever.
3) Something to read. I always have several books going, fiction and non.

I can't think of anything else.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Lately, the nature of happiness. If you could see my Facebook wall, you'd know that I spend a lot of time thinking about current events, politics and the great harm done by fundamentalist religion. I enjoy questioning assumptions.
On a typical Friday night I am
For the last few months, most of my Friday nights have been spent in a Dresden Files RPG. When that's not on, I go to a MeetUp or find some other way to have fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am inordinately amused every time I see the "Y'all Got Issues" tab instead of "The Two of Us" tab. (I'm not amused enough to reply to those, as I am NOT a glutton for punishment!)

Okay, okay. Really private. A deep, dark, secret. The first concert I ever attended was Shaun Cassidy. I was in the sixth grade, okay? 11 years old!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 40–60
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you'd like to talk to an intelligent, funny woman who doesn't play head games. Just remember that I'm introverted in general and downright shy about the whole chat thing (I'm not ever going to contact anyone first).