50 Ennis, Ireland
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi there, my short name is Ben, thanks a million for checking out my profile.
I am living in near the rural town of Ennis in county Clare. But I also lived in Tulla, east of Sixmilebridge, Inagh North West of Ennis, in the west of Ireland.
Some more bits of pieces of myself; I am working full-time in risk assessment, and also studying part-time. I did an online part-time night degree course Environmental Management at a small university in North Western Ireland. I am doing some volunteer work related to Natural Heritage Management, on designated habitats, areas for conservation. I am supportive of Greenpeace most of the time, but I also support a number of other charities.
I'm still seeking that special sweet and intelligent and nature minded gal, that one in an million in our galaxy, that needle in the haystack. I'd say friends 1st and foremost is my motto, no rush. I hope you adore traveling, hiking, beaches, virtually anything outdoors related, camping, canoeing, white water rafting, horses.
I am considerate and thoughtful about others always, I am sincere, and affectionately to the one I love. I'm a firm believer in the KISS theory--Keep It Simple Stupid. Love and life are simple, people make them complicated. Interested? "E" me a line or two please.
What I’m doing with my life
I tend to be fairly outgoing, but not a benchdrinker as such, though I can enjoy a glass of wine once or twice a month, maybe with you, we will see. I enjoy various social and outdoor activitiesm: gigs, concerts, plays, cinema, athletics, swimming, fitness, dancing, and plenty more. Most recently I found lots of comfort by taking up jogging again, I still plan to run a marathon hopefully soon, fingers crossed. The last two years. I did run a few 10K road races.
In February 2006 I moved for the 2nd time from The Netherlands, from my former homestead at Purmerend, near Amsterdam, Holland/Netherlands, to Ireland, but than to the banner county Clare. I've also worked in some other places on Earth, such as the the states, yes the USA, and Lillehammar, Norway. I try to keep fit and healthy, I owe I think a good and own a good sense of humor, with a positive down to earth approach. As for my physical shape, I am 196cm/6'5", so very tall, I have dark blond short hair and magic blue eyes like the sea. But than again, ones character is far more important than physical appearance, one don't judge a book by its cover you know.
I’m really good at
I prefer to make the most of life and seek out new experiences and challenges whenever possible. I love doing anything exciting from bungy jumping till scuba-diving with dolphins.
The first things people usually notice about me
I like positive spirited people, with a glimpse of humor, I am interested in nature and our well being on earth.

Some of favorite quotes: - Each of us conceals an abyss, though few of us are aware of its existence, and even fewer dare to explore its vastness.

- Treat others how you want to be treated !;
- Carpe diem;
- Think globally, act locally.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Cry Freedom, LOTR, Dances with the Wolves, Battlestar Galactica, X-files, Roots, Shogun, Rome, 2012 , Akira Kurosawa's Japanese movies.Last of the Mohicans, Shawshank Redemption, The Horse Whisperer, JULES VERNE, vegetarian food,
I like the album Lungs of Florence + the Machine. I also like to listen to Celtic Irish music lyrics of for example Loreena McKennit or Afro Celt Sound System, but also to U2, Riverdance, Lunasa, Moya Brennan of Clannad I'm touched by her lyrics for example on saving the Hill or Tara 'catching a sense of serenity and peace we need in this world the Hill of Tara, at the ancient ruins in county Meath in the east of Ireland, and DJ Schiller, Mary Fahl, The Corrs, Peter Gabriel & Kate Bush Kate's lyric Cloudbusting & Running up that Hill and Love and Anger stunningly, and Peter and Kate's duet Don't give up give me inspiration and , Sting, Enigma, ERA, Enya, Gregorian Masters of Chant and Secret Garden or Yothu Yindi, Sarah Mclachlan or even John Mayer and John Denver, till listening sensual music like the sea and nature sounds.
The six things I could never do without
Well except for my eyes, ears, nose, throat, hands, and feet, a piece of true wildlife & nature, scuba-diving with dolphins and the other amazing sea-life, traveling in general, and do some charity work also, and I enjoy delicious spicy, but veggie/vegetarian food, and dancing on the odd season. I also like environmentalism & [[ecology, I also studied environmental science part-time at the Dutch Open University. Oh yeah, I ought to say, I siply adore hiking, camping, canoeing, and Celtic music folk dancing festivals. I love a piece of adventure,as well as a bit of charity -work (for animal rights groups such as PETA and Greenpeace and Amnesty International.
On a typical Friday night I am
Going down to the gym, fitness, for a scroll on the treadmill, do tai bo, or power-yoga, or head for the sauna or Turkish steam room to relax. Or run a bit in the woods at weekends. Like I mentioned before, Carpe Diem, seas the day, take the day, by its day, be positive spirited I tend to say, the sky is the limit, you know.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can be stubborn now and than I admit, but still I am sweet big teddy bear. I can't stand (chain)smokers, and animal abusive people.

See you soon, awaiting your message.
You should message me if
I look for one lady who stands out by the nature of her commitment, and the integrity of her character. Are you determined to pay the price of a worthy goal. The trials I've encountered has introduce me to my strengths. I believe that the power to shape the future is earned through persistence, determination and genuine love. There really is no other quality, that is essential to success and life in general. Therefore I tend to give of myself wholly to new endeavors, can we share in each others dreams and thoughts. Deciding to construct my character through actions that prompt a positive but realistic approach to life. I would prefer a non-smoker. I am a vegetarian, but I don't expect you to be the same. I'm flexible, open minded and easygoing.