Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BenS_519

26 M Brooklyn, NY

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a very driven creative person. While my formal education was in music performance and business, I also thoroughly enjoy photography and cinematography and am always creating things and trying to learn more in the process.

I bike as often as possible in the city, often exploring in addition to just trying to get from point A to point B. I've gotten pretty serious about it since I moved to Brooklyn and will continue to ride through the winter.

I've been in BK since April of last year after finally getting so sick of living on Long Island (where my day job is). I grew up in Vermont (just outside Burlington) and actually see a lot of similarities between Burlington and Brooklyn. I'm always looking to check out cool places here or elsewhere in the city.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for one of the largest musical instrument accessory companies in the world. I do everything from artist relations to R&D, marketing and multi-media to educational outreach. The lines between work and play are often blurred- that's a good thing in this case.

Outside of work, I'm out catching music as often as possible, attempting to become a better cook, and enjoying the company of my friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Trying new things
Fighting traffic during rush hour
Oh! And pancakes, I make some damn good pancakes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmmmm, I'm tall? 6' 1" to be specific.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite movie(s): Usual Suspects, Bourne Trilogy, Children of Men, Inception, Garden State
Favorite shows: West Wing, 24, Breaking Bad, Mad Men,
Some of my favorite music: Bonobo, Explosions in the Sky, Sigur Ros, Elliott Smith, Boards of Canada, Porcupine Tree, Brad Mehldau, Esbjorn Svensson , Soulive, Reign of Kindo, Led Zeppelin, The Verve, Peter Mulvey, Kaki King, Foo Fighters, A Perfect Circle, Mogwai, Massive Attack, Squarepusher, I could go on and on
Favorite food: I love spicy things- can't go wrong there
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My iPhone (where most of my music is stored)
2. A pair of drumsticks (can play/practice on almost anything)
3. A camera (be it my professional camera or my iPhone, there's too much out there to photograph)
4. My Mac
5. Coffee
6. A good pair of shoes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...how to get more out of my day.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...playing a gig or catching some live music, grabbing a drink with friends, out and about.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't really have a plan that I'm following within my life and that scares the hell out of me sometimes. I'm doing my best to seize every opportunity to learn new things and meet interesting people.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...if anything in my profile happened to resonate with you or you just want to meet someone new.