Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BenjaminJAA

29 M Vancouver, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:49am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello everyone! I'm not actually as serious as I'm trying to look in my photo - just had trouble deciding if I should smile.

I moved to Vancouver about 6 months ago. I've nearly made it through my first BC winter and now I'm ready to get out and explore the town! Care to show me around?
What I’m doing with my life
Working more than I would prefer (but I like my job). Volunteering with several organizations. Reading a lot.

I recently started work in a grad program here in town so that is taking up most of my time these days.

Looking for answers. Finding more questions.
I’m really good at
Unintentionally saying exactly the wrong thing and not even realizing it.

I'm pretty damn good at school - guess that's why I'm not finished with it yet.

I'm not very good at listing things I'm good at apparently.

I think I might be a good cook. I'm not sure though.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't think I dress like a Portlander.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: A Man without a Country, The Moon is Down, Wuthering Heights, A Confederacy of Dunces, On the Road, Breakfast of Champions, Ishmael. Vonnegut, Thompson, Bukowski, etc.

Movies: The Long Goodbye, LA Confidential, Brazil, Time After Time
(The Long Goodbye is now available on Netflix live - you should watch it.)

Shows: The Mighty Boosh, Doctor Who, Snuff Box, Eureka

Music: Bob Dylan, Pink Floyd, Donovan, Neutral Milk Hotel, Beirut, Gipsy Kings, Viva Voce

Food: Ethiopian, Indian, Cuban
The six things I could never do without
1. Sriracha
2. Eggs
3. Books
4. My turntable/stereo
5. A circulatory system
6. Other stuff...

Obviously, I COULD live without (most of) these things but whatever.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why the phrase "I want to fuck you in Paris" isn't considered romantic...

5:00, the ocean, where I'm going for lunch, what I'm making for dinner. Also, tamales.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends having a good time or hosting at my apartment. Drinks are typically involved.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I looked at your photos before I read your profile...

I write poetry sometimes but you can't read it because fragile artistic sensibilities.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to get acquainted! Also, if you'd like to teach me how to surf or learn to surf together this summer.

You don't mind that I'm oblivious when it comes to pop culture.