Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BenjaminW87

26 M Simcoe, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
May 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on law school
Job
Military
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Poorly), Latin (Poorly), Ancient Greek (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a proud, hard working Canadian. I love my country. I serve in the army reserve as an artilleryman. I work hard at everything I do, and always strive to improve. That attitude served me well in university, where I graduated with great marks and was accepted into law school for the fall. I'm currently staying in Norfolk County, where I grew up, for the summer before moving to London in September.

I am generally pretty easy going and relaxed, but am intensely focused and serious when working on a project or a paper. I always strive improve and do my best possible work.

In my free time, I generally like to read. I go through about a book per week, a mix of fiction and non fiction. What I read touches many genres, though at the moment tends to slant toward historical fiction.

Faith and family are the most important things in life. My family is very close, and I could not have achieved the success I've had in life without their support.
What I’m doing with my life
I am starting law school at the University of Western Ontario in the fall. My goal with my career is to become a legal officer (JAG) in the Canadian Forces after graduating law school, so that I can practise law while continuing to serve my country in uniform.
I’m really good at
I am a dedicated student, I worked hard though my undergrad to get accepted to law school, and look forward to a new challenge, and an exciting career in law.

I also have a wide general knowledge, and a good knowledge of Greek and Roman history, as my BA is in Classics.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Bible, The Iliad/Odyssey, Song of Ice and Fire, Conn Iggulden's "Conqueror" series, Gates of Fire
Movies: Kill Bill, Pulp Fiction, Kingdom of Heaven, True Grit
Shows: Game of Thrones, Firefly, The West Wing, X-Files, Father Ted
Music: Beatles, Rolling Stones, Metallica, AC/DC, Apocalyptica
Food: Tea, Fish and Chips, Lasagna, Tea, Crumpets
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order:

- Faith: Without God, we are nothing
- Canada: All Canadians owe their freedom and prosperity to the greatest country on earth
- Tea: Life without tea would not be worth living
- Family: I would not be where I am without their love and support
- iPhone: I am lost without the GPS in this.
- Kindle: What I do most of my reading on
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I often think about history, and how the tides of time have shaped the world we live in today.

While my bachelor's degree is in ancient history, my historical interests expand well beyond that. I visited many archaeological sties in Greece as part of my undergrad program, and would like to visit other countries rich in history and archaeology.

I also think a great deal about baseball and the Blue Jays when the season is on.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually working on school work. When I'm not, it's typically because I'm working with the army.

When I do have some free time, I'll often read for pleasure, or watch a film, or play a game.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 20–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
I sound interesting and/or you believe I am not the harbinger of the Apocalypse.

(I'm not.)