Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 Decatur, GA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:51pm
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
When drinking
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Graduated from masters program
Sales / Marketing
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Originally from Philadelphia, I'm relatively new to Atlanta. My friends describe me as the kind of person that gets along with everyone, which is true as long as I don't have to deal with racists and the like. I really like helping people and have a strong sense of empathy. I'm probably too smart for my own good, but I'm not into mind games or anything like that. I'm just looking for a nice, genuine, intelligent woman to spend time with.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just finished a masters program and work for a great company. I enjoy playing music, especially punk rock, but I don't consider it a lifestyle like I did in my 20's. Now I mostly play the guitar for my cat. I'm also an anthropologist, but I don't get paid for that.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Ice skating (well, pretty darn good)
playing the bass
writing academic papers
making people laugh
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my charming personality ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy a variety of these things, but I really enjoy non-fiction books, obscure films, the occasional trashy TV show, punk, jazz, sushi and other forms of tapas combined with the right drink. Oh, and I'm a big fan of Billy Bragg, Woody Guthrie, and the like (music and activism).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. macbook (as long as all my music is on it)
2. guitar of some kind
3. pearl-snap shirts
4. my Fiat
5. my cat (although she does get on my nerves sometimes)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the human condition and the shape of things to come.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
either working, at home listening to records while drinking cheap wine, or out and about.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you would like to meet a guy that has his stuff together and can hold an intelligent conversation, you're not a fascist (which includes racism and being homophobic), and you enjoy getting out of the house to do things at least part of the time. You like the film, Paris, Texas. It also helps if you like listening to some Clash, Coltrane (or anything good for that matter) perhaps while enjoying a pint of beer. I also prefer if you are ITP, but not terribly important...