Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


39 Oak Park, IL Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 31-42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 29
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Average build
Agnosticism and laughing about it
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has cats
English (Fluently), Japanese (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm originally from Philly; I spent some time in Atlanta; I'm new to the Chicago area. I just started law school at Kent and I work and live in Oak Park. I love hockey, including playing it. Yes, I am busy! I'd love to meet someone who is in a similar situation who understands, or can at least sympathize with, the challenges and social life limitations of being in a professional program. I'm pretty leftish politically and I should mention I have a cat (to discourage all the republicans and cat haters.)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a 1L and I take it pretty seriously, but I really like meeting new people and getting out.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Ice skating (well, pretty darn good)
playing the bass
writing academic papers
making people laugh
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my charming personality ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I used to enjoy reading. Now its a job, so to decompress I sometimes enjoy obscure films and, more often a late night trashy TV show. And lots of youtube tutorials. I love sushi (and now Chicago pizza.) I'm a huge Billy Bragg fan. And that Wilco band is pretty good too.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. A great slice of pizza within walking distance
2. This amazing new dishwasher
3. The blue line
4. Trader Joe's
5. Holidays (in the broadest sense of the word)
6. Cheese (similar to #1)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
visiting Japan, torts, and whether I have enough ginger ale and coffee in the house.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Apparently, Friday nights are now one of my only free times during the week. So, there's that. I'd like to see more of the city, and I'd love to explore with someone awesome (could be any day of the week.) If I don't go out on a Friday night I usually drink wine and write legal memos or watch movies.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you would like to meet a guy that has his stuff together and can hold an intelligent conversation; You're not a fascist (which includes racism and being homophobic); You enjoy getting out of your house/apt; You like the film, Paris, Texas; You like The Buzzcocks; You are ambivalent about semicolon use.