Benph88
31 Thornton, CO
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Benph88
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello,

So where to start....My name's Ben, I moved out here about 2 years ago from New England for work and a change in life style. It's been an adventure so far, and I think that over the last two years I've done well getting settled out here. I've really grown to enjoy all the things that make Colorado a fun place to live. It's been interesting jumping across country and out of my comfort zone. While I've had plenty of adventures since moving out here I still have tons of places and things I haven't explored yet.

I like having a balance. I love hiking, tennis, volleyball, going festivals/fairs, trying new restaurants, and going to the movies. I certainly don't mind staying inside having a glass of wine/beer and watching a tv show, reading a book, playing chess, or doing some fiction writing either. I'm a fairly opened minded person and I'm up for trying anything and everything. Since I'm still new here I'm always looking for new ideas/places to see.

Hmmmmm, other random facts about me? I'm a goofball at times, and certain can give myself a good laugh, but I'm also a fan of having a good conversation or debate. I can be a little bit of a nerd sometimes, as well as a hopeless romantic and a gentleman. I usually have a positive attitude and try to see the best in people and the world.

I'm an open book, so if you want to know anything else about me or you want to get to know me more feel free to send me an email.
What I’m doing with my life
I finished my MBA a few summers ago, and I am currently working at Staples adding content and products to the business website. I also enjoy exploring Colorado as much as possible.
I’m really good at
Lots of things, writing stories, hiking, chess, going out and having fun, laughing.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes or smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read and enjoy all types of books, movies, and music. As I said I am a fairly easy going guy and can have fun with just about everything. My tastes in things is fairly diverse, but I'll name a few of my favorites below:

Movies: Princess Bride, Transformers, Austin Powers, Monty Python movies, Inception, Avengers. Pixar movies, the list goes on and on.

Books: Lies of Locke Lamora, Hobbit, Life of Pi, Firestarter, Eyes of the Dragon, Five People You Meet In Heaven, Time Keeper.

Music: Goo Goo Dolls, Mumford and Sons, Imagine Dragons, Zac Brown Band, Brad Paisley, Eric Church, Aerosmith, AC/DC, Evanescence. The list goes on. I listen to just about everything under the sun.

Food: anything but sea food. I love Italian, Mexican, and American food especially.
The six things I could never do without
My family and friends
My cat, Lucky
My stories that I write for fun
My health
My interest in learning more about the world
And of course Coffee!!
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out on an adventure or relaxing
You should message me if
You want to know more about me, think we have things in common, or just because you want to.
More