Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BernMech

26 M Kansas City, MO

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:22pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My sense of humor sways from dark and morbid to dorky puns (so many bad puns).

So happy they added Open Relationship! I identify as polyamorous and have been living it for over a year now. It's been a transformative year, one I'm ecstatic happened. If monogamy is your style, I'm always looking for friends for geeking, gaming, or chatting.
What I’m doing with my life
Discovering, expanding, coming into my own, all of that good stuff. I don't like stagnating, and always have things I'm processing internally to become better.

Working an engineering career that I quite enjoy.
I’m really good at
Thinking. Dorking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I reject this question and substitute my own:
"What is your favorite texture?"

The feel of dry clay dirt is probably at the top of my list. It can be silken or aggressively rough, and the feeling stays on your hands long after touching it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I enjoy reading, but am not the most avid reader. I mostly enjoy sci-fi. Bradbury, Asimov, Old Man's War, Hitchhiker's. Calvin and Hobbes :D

Movies: Primer, Donnie Darko, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Stranger than Fiction, Bronson, her

Shows: IT Crowd, Mighty Boosh, Archer. Dr Who
Most things sci-fi. Anime occasionally, Mushi-shi and Ghost in the Shell are my favorites.

Music: The music I actively hunt down and listen to is mainly electronic, the complex tones and melodies makes my ears happy. I also like rock-stuff, downtempo, triphop, some indie, and quite a few fem-folk groups. Pryda, RJD2, Vitalic, She Keeps Bees, Philip Glass, Crystal Castles, Mondkopf, True Widow, Radiohead, Birdy Nam Nam, Yeah yeah yeahs.

Food: Favorite being Las Vegas sushi roll or fresh salmon sashimi. Good food ranks fairly highly in my book, so I have a habit of going out to eat a lot, especially if it's a restaurant I've never been before. I'd classify Italian and Mexican food as my comfort food.

Tabletop gaming: Love me some classics like Catan, Munchkin, Dominion, and Pathfinder. I'm almost always up for trying a new game, particularly if it's strategy oriented.
The six things I could never do without
--Wonderment of the world.
--The contentment that comes from petting my cat as she keeps my lap toasty.
--My drive for improvement.
--Straight-forward conversation.
--The night sky, away from the city. The natural world in general.
--My giant white board! I love having a huge place to throw my ideas and list on.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Assessing how to improve myself. So much to learn! I spend an inordinate amount of time thinking about interactions and relationships.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out to a show, hanging with friends, board games. It varies, but it's typically something active/social.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't like eating bananas, which makes me sad due to how awesome their packaging is.

I'm active in the kink community. I use the same sn on Fetlife, so feel free to say hi.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Talking to an interesting person strikes your fancy. I think about my life fairly often, and sharing that conversation with a stranger on the internet sounds fun!

As for some more detail on what I'm looking for,