Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BestDateForU

54 F Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:47am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a fun, fit, active woman with the usual array of interests - almost all of which are better shared. I am self-employed which gives me some flexibility with my time, and I love my work because I know I help people. I have lifelong friends and happy relationships with my family - no drama, no baggage. I spend my days in the business world but can be moved to tears by great art or music. I enjoy cycling, running, yoga and anything on or near water, and I love live music, theatre and movies (anything but sci-fi or horror).

If we meet you'll find I am exactly as advertised here. Current pictures, accurate age, all original equipment! You're active, fully engaged with life and looking for a fun partner with whom to share life and love.

I live a happy life, as busy as anyone else's, but with plenty of room for that someone special......
What I’m doing with my life
Living fully every day. Being grateful for the many blessings I enjoy. Reading and learning constantly. Taking time to reflect and enjoy. Spending time with the people I care about. Performing the odd random act of kindness.
I’m really good at
Baking chocolate chip cookies, saying "yes" to a crazy idea. Connecting people. Spending untold hours in Indigo or Whole Foods. Helping a friend or neighbour at the last minute.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm usually smiling, but I'm quieter in my personal life than people who know me professionally think I would be. Occupational hazard, I guess - comes from being "on" all day. And I've been told that there are other things that people notice, but I'll need a second opinion on that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Fave books include Lamb, The Kiterunner, and A Fine Balance. Oh, The Places You'll Go. Autobiography of a Yogi. Running and the Mind of Meditation. Pillars of the Earth. TED talks. Movies - so many - but SlumDog Millionaire, Cinema Paradiso, The Full Monty, Gone with the Wind (I can't help it!), Shawshank Redemption and most Coen brothers flicks are near the top of my list (which in its entirety is far too long to publish here). Music - almost anything, always better live. Current playlist includes everything from Andrea Boccelli to Bon Jovi to Buddy Guy. Elton John, Billy Joel and most keyboard players (reminiscent of my many years playing piano). Food - sushi, butter chicken, vegetable biryani, grilled salmon, roasted veggies, movie popcorn, fresh fruit.
The six things I could never do without
Books (real ones, although I've adjusted to reading on my iPad when necessary)
My passport
Natural beauty (water, trees and mountains)
People who make me laugh
My running shoes
My bicycle
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why reality TV is so popular.
Why more people can't find the "off" button on their mobile handheld whatever.
Who really moved the cheese?
Who is John Galt?
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying not to have a typical Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Absolutely nothing until you get to know me.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 43–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...you are smart and funny and only carrying light baggage (if any)...and/or connect with anything above...and you're willing to meet face to face sooner rather than after an email marathon.....