Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BestFriendChris

35 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Wants kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been lucky enough to live (and visit) all over the world in the last few years... I was born and raised in Iowa, lived in India for 2 months, did some consulting all over the US, lived for a year in Beijing (which I absolutely loved), for a year and a half I lived in San Francisco, and most recently was back in Iowa reconnecting with family. I love really experiencing a different culture and understanding how they live... It's great. I've recently come to the realization that I've never actually been to the southern hemisphere. That seems like a grievous error... Are you the one to join me on a South American adventure?

I love the performing arts, but my real passion is with music. I don't really care what genre something is (on my iPhone I've lately been listening to a weird mix of punk, anti-folk, and alternative). Going to concerts in particular is excellent fun. Whether it's in a huge arena listening to the Roots, or in a smokey bar listening to some random acid jazz, I love it all. I've recently started taking Bass lessons (on my hyper-sexy Fender Fretless Jazz Bass), and I'd ultimately love to be in a band. Making the transition from music-enthusiast to music-creator is turning out to be pretty much awesome.

I've just recently moved back to San Francisco and joined a new startup.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Physically, it's usually my eyes. They're extremely blue and pretty fantastic, if I do say so myself. :-)

After first talking with me, many people have commented that I'm very easy to talk to and I seem to connect with them really quickly (here's the trick: actually care about what the other person is talking about).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Asking what my favorite music is really depends on the day... Most recently my favorite song has been Thea Gilmore's cover of "Ever Fallen in Love". As far as genres go, I'm pretty much all over the board. I've been listening to a weird mix of punk, anti-folk, and (surprisingly, even for me) french-german electro-pop (Stereo Total or most anything out of Ed Banger records). Rather than list everything I like, just check out my last.fm page at http://www.last.fm/user/BestFriendChris

My favorite movie is The Sting (if you haven't seen it yet, just stop reading this now and go watch it. You can thank me later). I have a tendency to love pretty much every movie I see (even the horrible ones are usually joke worthy). A side effect of this is I'm completely rubbish at the question, "Should I see this movie?"

For books, my cultured response is Don Quixote. The truth is something more like "The Worthing Saga", an epic sci-fi book written by Orson Scott Card I first read about 15 years ago, and re-read almost every year. I'm a bit of a ravenous reader; I get sucked into a story and just can't put it down far too often.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
* My Passport - Seriously. I have a severe case of wanderlust...
* My iPhone - 'Nuff said
* My Kindle - If you travel at all and love books, practically a requirement
* My brand-new niece - First time as an uncle and I couldn't be happier
* My Bass - Still learning to make it sing, but I love it anyway.
* Bacon - I suppose I could live without it, but what kind of life would that be?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm looking for somebody that is smart, witty, independent, and personally successful (think 'loves what she does' more than 'is paid a ton of money doing something she hates'). Somebody who is completely adorkable (my new favorite word) and can have a great time no matter where she is.

My life is going really well, but it needs somebody else to spend it with.