Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BestWest

26 Washington, DC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:34pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Poorly), Arabic (Poorly), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
After a few long years working and doing grad school full time I am trying to rediscover the concept of free time.

Closest thing I have to a personality doppelganger is Ben Wyatt on Parks and Rec.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently working at the State Department working on human rights work in Latin America. On the side I work part time at non-profit. May be going into the diplomatic service in the next two years.

Working on honing my Espanol skills (if you can speak Spanish huge plus for me).

Training for my second half marathon this summer. Had a broken leg for part of 2014, so have some ground to make up for training.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Photography. Just got an SLR camera and have taken up every opportunity to make good use of it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Personality wise, I tend to be really outgoing and open during first impressions.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV. West Wing, House of Cards, Veep, Game of Thrones, the Daily Show, Arrested Development, Breaking Bad, Community, Parks and Rec, Simpsons, Sherlock

Movies: Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, anything by Christopher Nolan, Cohen brothers creations. Randomly hitting things on my Netflix que.

Books/Authors: The Economist, Foreign Policy, Harry Potter, the Foundation series, Song of Fire and Ice, Life and Fate, Tolstoy, Michael Chabon.

Music: The Who, Pink Floyd, Red hot Chili Peppers, Beatles, cheesy 80's, Mumford and Sons, Of Monsters and Men, The Black Keys, Imagine Dragons, Lupe Fiasco

Food: I like to try ethnic food I haven't tasted before. Luckily my travels have always brought me to places where gastrotourism has taken off.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1.) A smartphone, hate feeling out of the loop.
2.) A good story to follow
3.) Travel plans
4.) A good watering hole nearby
5.) Company with good friends.
6.) Your smile (had to throw a cheesy line in here somewhere haha. But really I'm sure its gorgeous.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to save US through smart policy.

Constantly mentally tinkering with a story I've been working on for ages now. It's already planned out for 8 books and exactly .2% has been written.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'll give a standard answer of Netflix or a night out at the bars. Try to leave the city to visit friends in another city or camping.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm making a cat calendar called Cat-Stantinople and the Acro purr-lis, using pictures from my last trip, to make up for travel expenses, so I guess I got that going for me. Oddly enough I don't even really like cats, but cat themed stuff sells like hotcakes.

Here's what we got for a 24 month album http://imgur.com/a/iHa5R#0 .
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I have a thing for achievement driven women who still like to have a good time.