Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Bet_On_Matthew

30 Knoxville, TN Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 21–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A little something about me, huh? Well, my name is Matthew, I am 29 years old, and grew up here in Knoxville. I'm an easy going guy who is anything but average. A fun day for me can be anything from going camping, playing a game of tennis, or just sitting around watching a cheesy monster movie with some friends.

I'm a pretty goal oriented person, and I graduated from the University of Tennessee B.A. in History in 2012, and I am currently trying to get into a graduate studies program. It took me a while, but I now know what I want to do with my life, and how to get there. My long term goal is to go back to school and earn my M.A. so I can become a teacher. I love history, and cannot get enough of it. Usually if I'm seen staring off into space, I'm usually thinking about history.

I consider myself to be an honest and moral person, who believes in holding a door open for a woman. I think manners are something a lot of people have seem to have forgotten over the years, but are important to me.

My hobbies include reading just about any book I can get my hands on, playing video games with my twin brother, tennis, going to see movies, and cooking. I love experimenting in the kitchen with new recipes when I have time between work, school, and studying. I can be a bit stubborn sometimes, but I always strive to do the best I can.

My perfect match is someone who enjoys the simple things, and is willing to take the good with the bad. Also, she must have a sense of humor, and a smile that can light up a room. I'm looking for someone who is not only honest with me, but honest with herself.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently finishing up my Bachelors degree in History at the University of Tennessee (I'm in my senior year, and loving it).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at listening to my friends when they have problems, games, and being lucky when it comes to talking my way out of a speeding ticket.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My green eyes or my smile I'm told.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
One of my favorite books is The Hobbit: There and Back Again. I have a copy I've read so much since I was a kid that it is now falling apart. I like to read it at least once a year, it helps me to see where I'm going and where I've been.

I love movies (I can't stress that enough). I'm a big fan of old movies like The Maltese Falcon and It's A Wonderful Life. I'll watch anything with Humphrey Bogart or Jimmy Stewart. James Bond movies are something I can watch at the drop of a hat, especially the original Sean Connery ones, Pierce Brosnan, or Daniel Craig. I also love a good comedy like Dumb and Dumber or Tommy Boy. Also, I love cheesy monster movies. There's nothing like watching a bad movie with good friends.

My favorite TV shows are How I Met Your Mother, Dexter, Law & Order, It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia. Pretty much if a show can make me laugh really hard or peak my interest, I can get hooked.

I love just about all types of music, but I have a big love of jazz. Lately though I have been on a big 80s and 90s music listening spree.

As for food, I love barbecue, Asian (not a big fan of sushi though), Italian, and Mexican.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The six things in my life I could never do without are my friends, family, music, books, and happiness. I know happiness sounds corny, but life needs to be full of happy moments, they make life worth living. Oh, and oxygen. I really couldn't do without that :-)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm always thinking about where I'm going in life, and what the future holds for me, and what I have going on in the here and now.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On Friday nights I like to hang out with friends and catch up, whether it be over some games, movies, dinner or drinks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Want to know something private, huh? I guess you'll just have to email me to get the answer to that question.