Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LiveToHike18

26 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:46pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Once a choir/theatre girl (and perhaps always a wannabe rockstar at heart), I'm currently more into getting active. I feel most alive when I'm out hiking on a gorgeous day and am thrilled to have become involved with The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society's Team in Training, through which I trained for 6 months doing local hikes in DC and Shenandoah and then went on a hike up Yosemite Falls. I also recently joined a basketball league and am proud to say that (unlike when I played in 5th grade as "the star defender"), I've actually made a basket in a real game!

While I'm not the "live to work" DC type, I care a lot about my career and about the broader goal of helping organizations succeed. So far, my jobs have focused on training and leadership development, but I also dabble in organizational development and am considering going for an MBA.

I'm looking for a partner in play, someone who draws me out both literally and figuratively. Open communication is key to a successful relationship, so while I don't need to talk to you every waking second of every day, I need us to be able to share what's on our minds when it counts. For my part, I can be silly or sentimental, stay in or go out, and artsy or active. If you like some variety in life, I just may be the girl for you.
What I’m doing with my life
I've wracked up some interesting experiences since graduating college in 2010. First, I helped start a new career center at George Washington University. I then spent a little over a year doing HR at LivingSocial (fun times!). In my current role at an association in the public health field, I'm delving deeper into the areas of training and professional development, both of which I care deeply about.
I’m really good at
singing, hiking, finding new adventures to try, smiling, getting into good conversations
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
~Music: I could go on and on...Keane, Jon McLaughlin, Mat Kearney, Muse, The Cab, Cartel, Seabird, Augustana, Two Door Cinema Club, Motion City Soundtrack, Barcelona, Kings of Leon, The Script, The Fray, The Strokes, Josh Kelley, Neon Trees, Matt Wertz, My Favorite Highway, As Tall As Lions, Dave Barnes, Brandon Heath, The Temper Trap, Vampire Weekend, Aqualung, Radiohead, Boys Like Girls, Rob Thomas, Glen Phillips
~Movies: Rat Race, Pride and Prejudice, The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel
~Shows: How I Met Your Mother, Friends, Parks and Recreation, New Girl, The Colbert Report, The Ellen Show
~Books: A Barrel of Laughs, A Veil of Tears; Sweetness in the Belly; Interpreter of Maladies
~Food: Italian (could live off of pasta and hazelnut gelato), Thai, Indian, and pretty much anything but seafood
The six things I could never do without
good friends, music, travel, family, my dog, curiosity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the future, what makes people tick, music
On a typical Friday night I am
Not sure there's a typical Friday night for me. I either go home and chill after a long day, or I go out to dinner, drinks, a movie, or a show with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have auditioned for reality TV music shows. Yes, more than one.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think we'd click and have a good conversation. Bonus points if you have a great smile. :-)