Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Diamondinoak

43 F Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:49am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Sparkling and gorgeous, deeply rooted. Multi-faceted with sharp and smooth edges, firmly planted and extremely solid. Strong all around. I'm also loving, sweet, funny, and I like to meet people.

I'm looking to meet someone in person who is relaxed, intelligent, culturally curious and sexually assertive. I've got room in my life for some new excitement and pleasure. I date multiple people now, but when I'm committed to someone special, I spend more time with that person than anyone else. I'm seeking out connection, attraction, and ease.
What I’m doing with my life
I have an excellent job, fabulous friends, and take advantage of the cultural and natural advantages of the Bay Area as much as I can. I'm a writer by profession and I love it. I work for a cultural institution and I believe my work is meaningful and helps advance people's lives. I dance and/or exercise nearly every day, eat well, take long drives by the ocean, sleep and generally maintain a healthy emotional life. I like to be active. I spend a lot of time with my friends who span a range of activists, artists, burners, parents, techies, sex-positive educators, and progressive professionals.
I’m really good at
Listening and being thoughtful about what I'm hearing as well as giving honest feedback. Kissing. Editing other people's writing. Putting a beautiful home together. Critiquing art. Finding fun stuff to do with friends.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm pretty damn engaging and my eyes sort of sparkle. Plus I've got great hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I can't really answer this question seriously since my life is pretty much all about cultural taste, but right now I'm mostly reading fiction. I enjoyed the Hillary Mantel series about Thomas Cromwell and the Maddaddam trilogy by Margaret Atwood. I also really like Junot Diaz' book on the life of Oscar Wao. I recently got back into reading Dickens just because its a fun difference to contemporary novels. Recent movies I most liked were 12 Years a Slave and Dallas Buyers Club. In general, I love watching films even find action flicks very entertaining as long as there's no blatant misogyny.

I love to hear live music though I haven't had the budget for it in a while. I'm open to learning about what's current but I tend to rely on what I've known, friends who play or something with a great beat. I go out dancing at least once a week. If I seek out music, its usually part of an alternative music scene that mixes genres and uses odd time signatures. I listen to a lot of different stuff at home but I'm solidly a 70s child so CSNY, Zeppelin, Hendrix and Joni Mitchell are always on my favorites list. Other than those, I generally listen to classical, celtic, jazz, rock, reggae, or electronic dance music depending on who I'm with and what we're doing.

I'm not entirely a "foodie" but love going to nice restaurants, especially trying something new in Oakland. If we go out on a first date, I'll probably want to go somewhere with a good cocktail.
The six things I could never do without
Ocean, Friends, Writing, Sex, Art, Dance
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I like the idea that we are always improving our lives and our circumstances. I've worked on myself a lot and I'm grateful. But there are always going to be places I want to go, to improve. Relationships are one of those places. I like how when you get to know someone new, you often learn something new about yourself.

I also spend a lot of time thinking about the responsible shit. Making enough money to stay in the bay area, serving my community to the best of my ability, taking out the garbage so you don't attract vermin into the house, treating the people I love well and not getting taken for a fool by the ones who aren't paying attention.
On a typical Friday night I am
Taking a long walk in nature to help let go of the week. Most free nights I go out for dinner with friends, see an art show or a performance, cook at home, exercise, go out dancing, go on a date, or just hang out alone entertaining myself.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 34–54
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think you're a cool guy, you like yourself. You are looking for a fun, friendly, creative, sexual connection where we can both feel honored to be together for the moment. I'm looking for someone who is pleased with his own life and who likes life in general, without a whole lot of struggle...and you want to think about another person. Even if its just a sexual thing, I have a low tolerance for flaking, lying, and other crappy behavior. Human consideration, honesty and bold communication are really important to me.