Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Betrouwbaar

34 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Apr 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Where to begin.

I am a Portland native, born and raised. I don't have any felonies or criminal records. I don't have any outstanding debts, or school loans. I don't have any illnesses, or diseases. I'm fit, I'm active, I'm intelligent and educated. I'm somewhere between an asshole and a nice guy... but solely neither. I am somewhat progressive, and modern in my views. I'm a liberal if ever there was one. I'm young at heart... and just as active, if not more so than I was when I was a half this age. I've got the scars and injuries to prove it.

I've recently joined Portland's cyclist ranks... so I spend a good chunk of every day on my bike, commuting, exploring, and just getting around. I don't drive... and I don't want to drive. I love going on adventures... and SEEING the world around me. I'm a photographer as well... so the two hobbies fit together well.

After a pretty long, and i'm not going to lie... "tedious" relationship, I've been single, and enjoying it. Alas, I would like to meet some people now... so I'm poking my head back into OKC.

I'm looking for some friends... I hate making a big deal out of meeting people... dates?... cheesy as hell in my view. Coffee, lunch, something without obligations, or expectations. I find that's the best way to meet people... and if something comes of it... if there is chemistry... great! If not... neither party has regrets.
What I’m doing with my life
Probably somewhere in NE or SE on my bike... kicking ass.

For work:
Currently I work as an arts and music promoter, and network/headhunt people in the arts, media, music, and tech industries. I have an extensive background in promotion, startup ventures, etc... and I prefer to be on the leading edge of "what's going on" in a number of fields ...so i'm very happy with my profession.

I'm also formerly a professional photographer (As in, I worked as a photographer for a living), now a freelance graphic artist/photographer. Some of my work, both in graphic art and in photography, is hanging on peoples walls... I get regular requests for prints. Photography was one of my college majors. You can see some examples of my photography and graphic art in my photo album.

Other than that:
I run an online music venue (space for producers and artists to share their work real time with fans)... via a growing music service called plug.dj. On the top this sounds unproductive, but the level of music knowledge, and connections with musicians, labels, and other venues I've gleaned from this project has been amazing.
I’m really good at
Art/Photography... my primary love and degree is in art. I'm a jack of all trades, fixing broken things, untangling chains (like necklaces), and a ton of other random and "why would anyone know how to do that" sort of things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall. I think this intimidates small people... which is a shame, I like small people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
My all time favorites are authors like Asimov, Card, Stirling. I read all the time. Always willing to take a suggestion.

Music:
Music is probably my biggest interest outside photography and my work. (I listen to a whole array of genres, but here's some of my favorite artists) ...I listen to mostly downtempo/chillout:

Bonobo, Fila Brazilla, Kid Koala, Air, Nightmares on Wax, Lovage, Ladytron, Terranova, A Forest Mighty Black, Amon Tobin, Groove Armada, Hooverphonic, Future Sound of London , 9 Lazy 9, Booka Shade, Boom Bip, Cut Chemist, DJ Food, Lemongrass, Pogo, P.SUS, DJ Ezasscul, Thievery Corporation, Kruder & Dorfmeister, Mylo, Orsten, Boom Bip, Kalpataru Tree, Mint Royale, St. Mic, Com Truise, Ugress, Xploding Plastix, eDIT, Tom Burbank, Telefon Tel Aviv, Portishead, Radiohead, Nosaj Thing, Way Out West, Gus Gus, Morcheeba, Rouge Rouge, A.P.E., Pretz, Luke Abbott, Neotropic, Quarks, Tripswitch, Trifonic, etc.

Movies/Shows:
I watch TV series online, such as: Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, etc... I'm not a fan of sitting through commercials.

I am a movie buff, and can't list the thousands upon thousands of movies i've seen and loved. I love all kinds of movies from dramas to action/adventure to comedy. Yes ladies, I even have been known to sit through a chick flick, and not hate it.

Food
I don't have any food phobias... eat salads, and never eat fast food. I never drink anything with HFCS. I'm a big fan of Portland's MANY food carts, and local cafes... and prefer to shop/eat local.
The six things I could never do without
Health, Excitement, Quiet, Music, the Ocean, Sex
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the universe, and everything. I'm pretty sure if you could hear what I'm thinking, it would sound like an atom bomb.
On a typical Friday night I am
It's never the same. Out on my bike exploring, out with friends, home with a book, game, movie... whatever happens happens.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have an oral fixation... I'll let your imagination run wild with that (as it should)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–25
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
...you're fit (ie: you LIKE to run/hike/bike and be active), it's a plus if you're also slender/thinner than the "American" norm.

...you're here to actually meet people?

...You maybe like me, but aren't interested in "dating" per se, and would rather consider pursuing a friendship instead. (who knows?)

...You know what Scrap is... and want to go and get a bunch of supplies, and make something together.

...You want to go walk around Mt Tabor some afternoon... or take a trip to the coast.

...You read my profile, and are shy... and can't/won't message a guy first... but are going to anyway... because I seem worth it.

...you're bi (I find 9/10 times I have better chemistry with bi people over straight people, and it has a lot to do with open mindedness. Note i said "people."

...you're poly, and think you might want to be my poly-friend.

You should NOT message me if
- You're obese, chubby, fat, flabby etc.
- You're bigoted (racist/sexist/homophobic/etc)
- You're a belligerent alcoholic
- You're addicted to so called "hard core" drugs
- You're Abusive, verbally or physically

http://i.imgur.com/NOEvMsV.jpg