Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Cambridge, UK Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 29-40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 17
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
What to's not easy to summarise yourself and what you are looking for in just a few paragraphs, but I'll give it a go. I'd describe myself as sociable and friendly and someone who likes to talk. I like long walks and hot cups of tea, all sorts of films, meals out and cosy nights in. I like people who can make conversation, but who let you get a word in. I like to make jokes, which are rarely funny but it's good to see the lighter side of life.

I like to paint, although I'm a bit out of practice; read, although I seem to be in the middle of about 3 different books and can't decide which one to follow through to the end; listen to music and go to gigs, rock and indie style music mainly, and am a big fan of watching entire drama series box sets in one go.

I like museums and art galleries, cinemas and walks. Doing something different. I like a nice bottle of wine, although I've made a pledge to drink less of late.

I'm a pretty friendly person and looking to meet someone nice.

If you like the sound of me, give me a shout
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in marketing for an academic publishers and enjoy my job. I get the chance to be creative (well a little), visit the occasional exciting place and meet lots of interesting people along the way. I work with a bunch of really nice people and I guess that's one of the main reasons I've been at the same place for 5 years...

Other than that my life is full of friends, family, music and the usual stuff...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
eating large quantities of English mustard
shoulder rubs
stupid puns and crazy ideas
talking nonsense
drawing and painting sometimes
more talking nonsense
making lists
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm actually quite tall for a girl? I sometimes speak before I think? I'm usually the one to talk lots...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies - The Labyrinth, Never Ending Story, The Matrix, Lord of the Rings, Superhero movies (xmen, Batman begins, Dark Knight etc), Ghost World, Little Miss Sunshine, Black Swan, lots of films actually...

Shows - The Wire, Fringe, True Blood, Sherlock, Doctor Who, Torchwood, This Life, Doll House, Peep Show, IT Crowd, Green Wing, and many more.....

Music - Black Keys, White Stripes, REM, Radiohead, Pulp, Biffy Clyro, Foo Fighters, Incubus, Smashing Pumpkins, Lemonheads, Bon Iver, Foster the People, Air, Arcade Fire, Ash, Beth Orton, Bush, Camera Obscura, Tilly and the Wall, Bowie, Garbage. QOTSA, The xx

Books... I'll come back to this.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My phone
(not in that order)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how awesome it would be to fly.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at the local pub with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
you'll have to ask me that one....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a funny guy, can hold a reasonable conversation (even if its about nerdy stuff) and if you're looking for adventures (whatever they may be...)