Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


52 Oakland, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 38-55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 6:43am
6' 2" (1.88m)
Body Type
Average build
Post grad
Has kid(s)
Has dogs and Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm completely unique, just like everybody else.

I'm smart: pretty smart, anyway. Not bragging, it's just what I hear and observe.

I can communicate: have no problem carrying on long conversations on various topics.

I'm kind. I have 3 dogs, all rescues. [update: I lost 2 this year; they were all very old.] I release spiders rather than kill them. I kill mosquitoes though, feel really bad about it.

I'm funny, to me anyway. They tell me my sense of humor is "dry". Most can't tell I'm joking. A few think I'm hilarious. One example: a friend noticing a sun dial on my deck, "Cool, does it work?" Me: "Yes, but it needs new batteries."

My humor can sometimes be "inappropriate." A woman who worked for me once asked what I was doing when I was under her desk connecting something to her computer. I said, "The web cam is out of focus." Once, on a first date as my date was saying good-bye outside her building, I asked, "Are you sure you don't want to invite me up for some sex?" She seemed like the type that would find that funny, and she did.

I'm told I have a fine sense of the silly. I might break into interpretive dance of a good song in a passing car, a cheesy commercial jingle, or the rhythmic beat of an espresso machine steam pump or a washing machine out of balance. Somebody has to show appreciation for serendipitous funk, right?

I'm still a bit of a kid. I spin in my office chair, get "happy feet" when I'm eating something I like, love skipping stones in the surf.

In other ways, I'm pretty much a man. I use power tools and fix things. I can sometimes fix computers. I chop a lot of wood in the backyard -- with only a sledge and wedge (no power tools there, that's cheating).

In some ways, I'm a gentleman. I offer my coat if you seem cold. After 2-3 coat-sharing incidents, I'll probably start bringing 2 coats.

I wear jeans most of the time, but I can look the part in a suit.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, living, parenting.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Computers, lifting heavy things, reaching high things, and listening.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall, big, quiet. The next things people usually notice about me is that I'm shy, I'm kind, and I'm funny.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like Terri Gilliam movies.

I read all kinds of stuff but have lately developed a taste for Margaret Atwood.

My musical tastes vary fairly widely, but I have a hard time appreciating country and trite pop songs.

I like all sorts of food, and I can hang with foodies but I'm not one myself. I'm currently trying an Atkins-style diet, so I'm currently eating mostly meat and some veggies.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
How 'bout just 6 things that are kinda important to me?

+ daughter (more than just kinda important)
+ Redwood Regional Park
+ one cafe mocha every morning
+ trees and plants in abundance and constantly threatening to consume my house
+ Cal Bears football (a mercifully limited sports obsession if that sort of thing bothers you)
+ Zachary's stuffed pizza, spinach and mushroom special with pesto, and yes, I know they charge pesto as two toppings (they always ask me that)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Pretty much everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
The world's smallest giant.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was born with club feet. I love some really sappy love songs from The Carpenters. Ha! I named TWO! How many of you have named two?!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are so inclined for any reason.