Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BigGib1982

32 Lubbock, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:01pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a guy in my early 30's born and raised here in Lubbock. The options given don't really describe what category I fit into concerning my rationale for joining this site, so my apologies if it changes over time. That said, if the right person came along, I would take it as a sign and would explore the possibility of something long term. I have been divorced since October 2009 and have had a couple relationships since then, but nothing has worked out. I really enjoyed being married and have no problem being committed to the right person until my dying last breath. Until that day happens, I am just cool finding friends until I cross paths with my future wife, lover, and best friend. Right now, I am just wanting to expand my social circle and try to meet new people. I am on my journey towards rediscovering who I am. I realized not too long ago that I have been in a series of long-term relationships since I was about a Junior in high school, so I am getting reacquainted with my independence after being interdependent (if not a bit codependent) for so long.

I am pretty much an open book. Please feel free to ask me anything. What you see here is what you get - I'm now in my thirties and might be 40 when I am finally done with school (I am ultimately going for a PhD), I'm not going to lie to anyone about my physical characteristics or financial well-being, nor will I give you a slanted and biased version of what has happened to me in my past. I own and take responsibility for the things I could have done differently in life. But I am happy and I love myself and my genuine openness and sincerity.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently, I'm a Community, Family and Addiction Services major at Texas Tech University and also work on campus in the new College of Media and Communication. I look forward to wrapping up my undergrad degree pretty soon. Other than that, I am spending my time getting to rediscover me and who I am in order to become a more holistic individual.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening to people. I want to use this natural talent I have to become a Marriage and Family Therapist. Working in mental health is something that I am truly passionate about.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The first things people usually notice about me is my smile and my unmistakable laugh (I am sure this will be the one thing people will talk about the most at my funeral).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Finally getting around to reading Covey's "7 Habits of Highly Effective People."

Movies - Gone in 60 Seconds is probably my all time favorite. Also like biopics and documentaries.

Shows - I am a Netflix junkie. Right now I am starting Law and Order from the very beginning.

Music - Huge Owl City and LIGHTS fan.

Food - Steakhouses, Japanese, Tex-Mex, Italian
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. God
2. Misty (my corgi)
3. Sweet Tea
4. Apple Products
5. Netflix
6. Sleep
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my past and how it has taught me to be a better and stronger man as well as my future and how much promise does indeed lay before me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at home watching TV. But I hope to have more options in the near future.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have experienced a number of personal losses over the past 3-4 years or so, but I believe they will also give me the ability to relate to others experiences in my future profession and beyond.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are a non-smoker and are past the bar/club scene, but still like to go out to do things.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!