Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


43 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
When drinking
Judaism, and laughing about it
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Art / Music / Writing
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Has dogs and has cats
English (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a man... M.A.N. As in, that really repetitive Muddy Waters song? As in, a gentleman but not a pushover? I'm a grown-up punk rocker and a sophisticated Jewish boy. I'm a comedian and real estate entrepreneur who happily resides on the East Side. I have a couple of moody cats and an awesome Boxer that's a therapy dog.

Cooking, I'm quite good at. Baking? That shit eludes me. I have kick-ass taste in furniture. I'll good-naturedly argue with you about restaurants and so-and-so's last album, but tend to eschew politics unless I know you... though, if you're a right-winger, I probably won't date you. I'm inked, but not too inked- a couple of arm tats. I have 2 moody cats and a super chill Boxer. So you best be down with animals, because I am.

I'm looking for someone I can talk to, laugh with, argue with, eat with, and eventually wake up with. I want to do awesome/silly/serious/tragic/happy/sad stuff with this person.
What I’m doing with my life
Property-related stuff (yawn). Writing silly stuff about silly people (yay).
I’m really good at
Writing stories and jokes, being delightful.
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes. And my poker face. I'm Steve McQueen, but only in my mind.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies/TV: '70s American cinema, French New Wave, tons of docs on Netflix, old horror/exploitation, dumb comedies, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Downton Abbey, Justified (!), Game of Thrones, Portlandia, Girls, Garth Marenghi's Dark Place, 30 Rock, Louie. If you tell me TV sucks, then you is just ignorant.

Music? I'll briefly summarize: 60s- garage, funk, ska/reggae/dancehall, psychedelic. 70s- funk, Sabbath, Zep, Big Star, Raspberries, Keith Cross/Peter Ross (Bored Civilians), Jerusalem, old school punk 45s. 80s/90s/00s- British art/post-punk, indie rock.

You don't have to be into all the same stuff that I'm into. Maybe some, though?
The six things I could never do without
Awesome food
Dark denim/boots (I have a lot of 'em)
Danish Modern furniture
You (?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How you're going to cook my steak. Heeeyoooo! Seriously, I'd like to travel more. The Italian Riviera is my next destination, then probably Southeast Asia.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing comedy, with friends, seeing a band at the Echoplex, movies at the Vista, dining at a restaurant/taco truck/home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm right outside your window on a laptop. What's your wi-fi password?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Your pics consist of you participating in actual human experiences, rather than a lots of posed "look at me" headshots (calm the f down, L.A.). You're fairly chill, funny, happy (but not boring L.A. Pollyanna-on-helium happy), and have confidence and poise. You're into comedy, music, literature and awesome food... or, at least some of these things. Also, I appreciate women who challenge me a bit and good-naturedly bust my balls. It's fun!