Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BigJonC

29 London, UK Cis Man

Cis Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • For short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Today – 2:00am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Jacked
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, I'm Jon.

While reading this profile, I recommend that you listen to Africa by Toto, to fully enhance the experience.

[ Yes, my profile picture is me riding a unicorn while wielding a lightsaber. Because why the hell not. ]

**I'm leaving the country this August to do my PhD in the USA, so I'm not really looking for anything too serious right now, but if you're just looking for someone to enjoy some casual fun with, i am about for a few months.**

First things first, I am a recovering alcoholic and addict, with a little over seven years clean and sober. Consequently, I don't drink alcohol at all. If that's an issue for you, then, well, have fun out there. I attend meetings at least three nights a week, but I'm completely comfortable around people drinking etc. so don't worry about upsetting me.

That said, I've not joined a monastic order or anything, I still love to be out and about, doing all manner of things. I play rugby and remain very much involved in the social side of my club, I've also taken up coaching the under-18 side. A few other ways I spend my time include going to gigs, (usually hardcore, punk or metal) clubbing (in particular trance, hardcore or drum and bass nights with my sober mates, but I'm open to most genres) and nights spent in deep debate (read: ridiculous conversation) in a quiet-ish pub (normally with old school friends including my housemates, who I'm very close to).

I do have a really busy schedule, teaching physics full time as well as attending meetings, and playing, training, coaching, and working out for, rugby. But I'd like to find someone I can share some of my few free hours and plenty of laughs with, who's smart and funny, and who doesn't take life too seriously.

Anyway, thanks for reading, I hope you find what you're looking for.
Jon
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm doing a PGCE to get a teaching qualification while I apply for PhD positions in theoretical physics. Clearly I'm a little older than most people who are still in education, but having worked in a number of interesting environments, I can safely say that money is not enough to make a man happy, he has to do something he loves.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Laughing so loud it's a little bit embarrassing for the people I'm with.

Getting away with slightly rude comments by grinning cheekily.

Running much quicker than you'd expect.

Remembering bizarre trivia.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know, you'd have to ask them.
But I guess that's kind of a cop-out, so, maybe my eclectic attire and cheeky smile, or if I'm laughing, I'm kind of hard to miss.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favourite books include American Gods (amongst others) by Neil Gaiman, Crooked Little Vein by Warren Ellis, J.D. Salinger's Catcher in the Rye, Pratchett's Discworld series, anything by Alan Moore, and the big book of Alcoholics Anonymous. I'm also gradually working my way through a colossal list (http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/15584921-jon-cheyne) of literary classics and ridiculous comics that I feel I ought to have read, if you have any suggestions for additions to said list I'd be happy to hear them.

My favourite film is probably Blues Brothers, but I also love Blade Runner, Apocalypse Now, Drive, The Big Lebowski, The Warriors and generally anything with a nicely developed feel to it in terms of cinematography as well as plot, plus everything by Wes Anderson, Quentin Tarantino and Spike Lee. Although I'm not saying I won't watch bad action/comedy just to relax sometimes.

In terms of music, I listen to a real mix of genres, I still love the rock, punk and metal I grew up listening too, but also really enjoy dance, especially hard dance, techno, and dub. I'm going to just list bands/artists now, because it seems that's the protocol here and who am I to argue with the mob. Propagandhi, Shai Hulud, GlassJaw, Bouncing Souls, BoySetsFire, Throwdown, Ensign, 4ft Fingers, Earthtone9, Gallows, A7X, Dragonforce, TRC, AFI (early stuff), Fugazi, Husker Du, Burial, Ikonika, LD, Altern8, Grimes, James Blake.

When it comes to TV, I've watched the whole of The West Wing, (twice! please don't judge me) The Wire, Game Of Thrones (thus far), and Lost, but I also like to chill in front of South Park, Family Guy or Archer.

As for food, well, I do love to eat, and I'm not really all that fussy, but I definitely have a distinct proclivity for ordering steak. I can cook (up to a point, I can follow a recipe pretty well) but I do love to eat out or order in.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Up

Down

Charm

Strange

Top

Bottom
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Science
Politics
Rugby
Music
Also, the future, places I'd like to live, work, or travel to. things I'd like to do, the unending list of books I want to read and films I'd like to watch.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Exceptional.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sing out loud while walking along deserted streets late at night.
I'm pretty sure I've been seen a couple of times, probably freaks people out quite a bit...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we'd get on but can't think of anything to say. Just say hi, I'll always try to reply.