BigLalafel
29 Morris Plains, NJ
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
BigLalafel
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Easy going guy from a conservative Asian family - I've lived in NJ pretty much all my life, but my family is from Taiwan and we crossed the ocean when I was a wee lad. My friends sometimes think I come off as too serious - I can take my fair share of jokes but I'm terrible at dishing them out. I'm also a vegetarian (for religious and humanitarian purposes) and its a lifestyle choice that I'm fairly strict about. Would love to find someone interested in a serious relationship who shares similar values and would be open to trying new things together.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in finance/accounting at a media advertising firm. Currently doing a part-time MBA in NYC. The commute and hours are long, but whenever I can squeeze in some free time, I like to relax with some TV shows, movies, and video games. I'll be done with school by December - really looking forward to having my weekends back and being able to hang out with friends more often.
I’m really good at
I'll let you find out
The first things people usually notice about me
Is how tall I am. Personally I don't think I'm that tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've always been interested in reading about history, especially about military history in ancient Rome and medieval Europe. Also a big science fiction fan - love the Stargate franchise.

Recent interests in my life:
Movies - The Hobbit
Books - love all the books in the Halo game series
Shows - Vikings, Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, 12 Monkeys
Games - Final Fantasy XIV (hit me up if you're on Exodus server)
The six things I could never do without
1. Air
2. Food/Water/Shelter
3. Family
4. Internet
....can't think of anything else..pyramid of needs fail
I spend a lot of time thinking about
a lot random things...like

- Life: trying to prioritize what I have to do at work vs school and how to make it home in time.

- Food: being a vegetarian normally doesn't present too many challenges, Asian cuisine is very accommodating with so many different soy and tofu options, and even western cuisine (especially Italian) is usually pretty good, but every so often the struggle is real!

- History: I love reading history and sometimes I fantasize about what happens when people from different times/cultures meet, how those interactions would play out. It gets interesting when you build some sci-fi elements into it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either catching up on homework or playing video games. No late night drinking for me >=(
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not that good at basketball
You should message me if
you feel like it or found my profile intriguing.
More