Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Bigbear12JJ

59 Phoenix, AZ Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 5:37pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Dislikes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Greek (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My profession is chess. I write books, teach private students, and play in chess tournaments. My personality is nothing like the Hollywood image of a Chess Master. For that matter, many of the top players do not fit the general public's conception of a Chess Master. In 2007, I won the 2007 U.S. Senior Chess Championship in Palm Springs, CA.

See http://www.uschess.org/content/view/7603/380/
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently, I am working on my fourth and fifth books. My first three books are all selling extremely well.

See http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/fearnoevil

In addition, I am studying in preparation of attaining International Chess Titles. Once I feel prepared I will be traveling around to chess tournaments across the U.S. I could really use a travel companion.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Chess, backgammon, poker, computers, communication, teacher, etc. I am sure I have more good qualities than these and my hope is you will spend the time to find them all.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile - people have called me Smiley in the past for this reason.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read mostly chess books. My favorite movies are "Shawshank Redemption", "The Fugitive", "Terminator", "Mrs. Doubtfire", "Die Hard", "Fever Pitch", "Bourne Identity Movies", "Taken", etc.

CSI shows, Seinfeld, Everybody Loves Raymond, Red Sox, Patriots, etc.

I love action, comedy, and romance movies - no scary movies.

My favorite music is Rock (soft and hard) - 100.7.

Food - Genghis Grill, Panda Express, -- currently on the Atkins Diet which is NO CARBS.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Air, Water, Shelter, Food, -- everything else is frosting on the cake.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Chess - it sure would be great to have a special someone to travel with and get me away from chess for other activities. When someone special is in my life, I find the time for her. I have many more interests than chess.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am home writing or swimming, and at times, wishing I had someone special like you to spend time with instead. What do you think?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Strangers are quite surprised to find out that I am a Chess Master. Why? Because of my easy going personality, friendliness, and communication skills do not match the Hollywood stereotypes of Chess Masters.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking for a smart, hard-working, and successful person. You want a friend who has goals in life and driven to achieve them. You want a lifelong friend and more. You want to travel around the U.S. with me.