Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Bigdogluver

50 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:37pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a Hopeful (as opposed to hopeless) Romantic. I love to sleep under the stars watching a fire dance into the night, cook huge meals with my friends and hope the dishes magically disappear, watch my lab puppy grow into a handsome devil, talk late into the night about books and travel and favorite birthdays, ski , sail, sea-kayak, chase tennis balls, motorcycle almost anywhere...watch in amazement as my niece and nephew grow like weeds, nibble 'good morning' on your earlobe, catch live music, theater and readings...travel aimlessly or with a plan, read aloud in bed, slip into natural hot springs and soak my cares away... Sunday afternoon workbench projects (a sundial for my dad's birthday, learned my love of the stars from him)...admire you from just about anywhere we happen to be...simple things really...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Taking things one day at a time. Trying to give back a little more than I take. Director of Communications at a nonprofit for starters. Godfather to an incredible little guy named Oskar. Smelling the roses...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being humble. Kidding. Being present i hope. The sweetest compliment I've ever received was that I was a "great listener." "Soft on the eyes" a sentimental second place.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes and my voice. "Have you ever done any voice work?" Yes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I need a separate page for each category here I'm afraid.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Hope.
A razor sharp kitchen knife.
Kindness.
My dog.
Curiosity.
Music.
Wilderness.
Love.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What's for dinner. Seriously, I love food and cooking. My parents: they're in Boston and not getting any younger. How to give back a little more than I take...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
All over the map; in the car headed to somewhere amazing, cooking dinner with friends, loving some live music at the Fillmore, curled up on the couch with you...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I enjoyed The Notebook.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm hoping to meet an amazing woman who can share her strengths as well as weaknesses. I have never had a cup of coffee. I know that's sacrilegious here in S.F. but I thought I should get it out there now. I get my spiritual energy from the outdoors; if Yosemite/Muir Woods/Big Sur aren't cathedrals then I'm missing something. I used to cook professionally but burned my fingers one too many times so now I earn a living with my wits. It's an awesome job; I can walk to work and bring my dog. Lifestyle is important, that's why I moved here from the East coast. I work hard at most things; career, relationships, friendships, fun... but still find time to reflect on just how fortunate I've been in life.
"Security is mostly a superstition. It does not exist in nature, nor do the children of men as a whole experience it. Avoiding danger is no safer in the long run than outright exposure. Life is either a daring adventure . . . or nothing." (Helen Keller) I hope you are game for an adventure.