Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BikeDoc2009

32 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:21pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
You found me! My name is Paul, and I am a born and bred NYC'er. I somehow crossed standard sports groupings in that I LOVE the Giants, and yet also bleed the Mets Blue and Orange. I enjoy challenging myself both professionally and personally (hence being a Mets fan, as that is truly a challenge as of late), and I can't wait to find someone to share the joys of life with me. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Though I have my PhD in Microbiology, I decided to go back to my roots as a computer programmer instead. I now work as a web developer for an internet company, and I absolutely love it! I actually get to help people turn memories into amazing videos, and its really rewarding! My cousin said it's a product designed to make people cry :-)

When I'm not working, I'm training or racing with my cycling team. There's nothing like bombing down a hill at 50 mph with a bunch of friends with nothing to stop you but crappy bike brakes and asphalt!!!
I’m really good at
expressing myself, riding my bike, and cooking elaborate meals for a weekend dinner with friends (this includes cooking and baking, the double whammy). I give a heck of a back rub, and I can quote Family Guy with ease. I can also sing, (I think) I can dance, I rock at Scrabble, and am horrible at ironing clothes (I just don't get how people get their shirts SO perfect!). :)
The first things people usually notice about me
My friends would say that I'm really approachable and am always ready to listen.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: My all time favorite book is Andromeda Strain by Michael Crichton. He is by far my favorite author, and my first copy of that book has been read to the point of starting to fall apart. A good friend got me a first edition of it which now sits and never gets touched, so that's all good! I love reading in general though, and will read anything from Hunger Games to a book on the origins of Piracy and Cryptography.

Shows: There are too many good and horribly good shows on television! Shows I currently try not to miss: Big Bang Theory, NCIS, How I Met Your Mother and Top Chef. I will admit to having watched some episodes of Jersey Shore, but am embarrassed about it :-)

Food: I have a bunch of random allergies, but I love food in general. As long as I CAN eat it, I likely WILL eat it :-)
The six things I could never do without
1. My bike, as it sets me free.
2. Music, because I can both be lost and get clarity with it.
3. A computer, because it is my passion and my way of staying connected to the people I love!
4. Food, well, I just really love food.
5. My best friend, because we are always there for each other. :)
6. Sleep, because sleep is AWESOME!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My bike and my cycling team. We spend a lot of time together, so it tends to be on my mind a lot! My friends in general, as they mean the world to me, so I keep them on my mind at all times.

But aside from that, I'm thinking about what I'll be doing 5 years from now, who I'll be with, where I'll be. Having lived here all my life, I don't think I've taken advantage of all the city has to offer... cooking classes, dance classes, and museums off the beaten path.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday nights almost always start out at Beer Friday at my office. Playing ping pong, maybe some Mario Kart on our conference room tv, and just hanging out with friends... then who knows where the night can take me. Maybe out for a drink with you?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I enjoy staying in bed and catching an episode of Spongebob SquarePants on a Saturday morning.

Also, I found out that if you Google my name, it comes up with a guy who is a cyclist, web designer, and has the exact same name... and its NOT ME!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You should message me if anything on my profile piques your interest. I'm a nice guy and I know what I want, and I'd love to meet a girl who shares the same values. Also, i'm intrigued by the number of people who respond to emails and ask a question that are answered in the first line of my profile (i.e. my name).

I know girls don't do "the messaging" most of the time, but hey, who knows what could happen. :)