Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Bike_Chick

37 F Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
May 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm one of those humans with a complex fabric of personality facets and quirks (just like everyone else!). I love making things -- food, art, or making things happen. I've had a couple of art shows recently and there are more in the works. I spend a lot of time in the creative realm, probably to offset the horrible office job. I try to keep a good balance of work / fun / creativity in my life.

I want a partner who isn't afraid to live; who's willing to go out and do new things, and who can challenge me to do the same.
I'm looking for a partner who is just as comfortable staying in and working on projects or cooking dinner, as they are going out to a show or a big party. I love being out around interesting and amazing people, but I also totally value / require my down time. I want to meet someone who would be thrilled to explore new cities, or check out ghost towns and abandoned places with me, someone who's excited to spend time outside, and who appreciates time together as much as time apart.

I occasionally find myself doing activities that involve fire
(bonfires, barbecues, flaming tether ball) or dressing in silly
costumes for no "good" reason. I believe in doing things that might be slightly dangerous (what could go wrong?) and sometimes pushing the boundaries (because you should do that). I'm looking for someone who wants to go on some random adventures and occasionally likes to just stay in and snuggle.

I like going out to local breweries and small, locally-owned
restaurants, or getting together with friends for pot-lucks, dinner parties, and art nights. I'd much rather check out a small, live band than go out to a club, but I'll always try something really great. I love random events where unexpected things happen.
What I’m doing with my life
Seeking the delicate balance between work and social life, going on random adventures, creating and viewing art, enjoying live music, riding bikes, trying to replicate dishes from my family's old recipe books.

One of my goals I've set for myself is to get my art off my walls at home and out into the wild world, so I'm making that happen. Lately I've been focused on painting a lot of weird sea creatures and surreal scenes.

To pay the bills, I book flights for people taking cruises. It's not as glamorous as one would think, but I'm learning a lot about the travel industry, both the good and the bad parts. (Because people sometimes ask, I'm not interested in taking a cruise, ever. It is opposite of my idea of fun. I want to explore deep into places, and the idea of living in a giant floating hotel for a week sounds extremely boring.)
I’m really good at
I've been told I'm quite good at kissing. And painting. I'm much better at painting than I am at singing karaoke.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I ride my bike just about everywhere.
And I've been told I have a fabulous booty and pretty eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A few authors in general who I adore: Gabriel Garcia Marquez; Pablo Neurda; David Foster Wallace; Barbara Kingsolver; Margret Atwood; Gary Snyder; Sherman Alexie; David Sedaris; Anais Nin; Ed Abbey; Kahlil Gibran; Kerouac; Isabel Allende

Random Movies/TV I enjoy: Cowboy Bebop; Firefly & Serendipity; Breaking Bad; Amalie; The Good, The Bad & The Ugly; Edward Scissorhands; Princess Bride; Ghost Dog; LOTR; Beetlejuice; The Goonies; Waking Life; Drugstore Cowboy; Everything Is Illuminated; Run Lola Run... also, I love documentaries and indy films

Music: Devotchka; Yeasayer; Animal Collective; Flaming Lips; Gogol Bordello; REM; Daft Punk; Johnny Cash; Radiohead; India.Arie; Iron & Wine; the Cave Singers; Fleet Foxes; Radiohead; Billie Holiday; Black Keys; Thievery Corporation; Death Cab; Modest Mouse; Alexi Murdoch; Pixies; Rancid, the Clash, Flogging Molly, The Shins, The Cure, so much more...
The six things I could never do without
Good friends
A sweet bicycle
Sunshine
Art
Science
Yummy spicy foods
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- The next painting(s) I want to make
- Not getting hit by cars
- The most interesting ways to get between Points A & B
- My friends & family
- Scheming and planning world domination! I mean new adventures... or sometimes just taking random adventures without so much planning
On a typical Friday night I am
I could be doing anything.... out at happy hour, hanging out with friends, at a party, a bar, or just home relaxing, working on a new art project.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm scared of spiders. And the dark. Especially spiders hiding in the dark. Ew.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 31–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you like bikes, beer, books, bacon or a combination of any of these.