Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BikesnBeers

46 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Aug 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from space camp
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Music-maker, Bike-rider, Beer-brewer, Dad of mostly-grown kids who's living the simple life, working for a small farm, still trying to unlock the Portland world. Not necessarily looking for someone with the keys, a sledge hammer (or even a good cheat code) will do nicely.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
This year has seen a lot of changes for me. Some professional changes, but primarily physically/spiritually. Dropped significant poundage from my body and my soul and am feeling more alive and hopeful than I have in years. In short, what I'm doing is cleaning up my act and living in the world.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hitting the snooze alarm. Turning off the radio and singing along with stuff in my head. Directions. Playing the ukulele and learning songs by ear! I also think I'm an excellent storyteller. Oh! I also know tons of stuff about cheese!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Either my crooked smile or my awesome tattoo of Wild Thing Max, riding Curious George's bike and wielding a ukulele.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books by John Irving, Christopher Moore, Tom Robbins, Alice Walker; Movies by P.T. Anderson, Wes Anderson, Coen Bros., Julie Taymore, T.V. is all about sci-fi and fantasy. Battlestar Galactica, Game of Thrones, Babylon5, Firefly. Music is way too huge for this space, but I'll name-drop Leonard Cohen, Dan Bern, Stevie Wonder, Waterboys, Ramones, Jonathan Richman, Talking Heads...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My beautiful and talented children
The patience and support of my friends
My old, beat-up nylon string guitar
The deep, visceral taste and smell of morning coffee
Something to pedal
I can stop at five, can't I?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Lately music. Songs I want to learn to play and sing, How to become a better writer and how to find musicians in this city that I can con into forming some sort of band with me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Lately, at a show in some divey bar, or resting up for a Saturday bike adventure. Can't wait to put my tires on 101 sometime this summer!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My bedroom is pretty much a constant mess.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 39–51
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like to have fun and are willing to sing along. you know how to play cribbage and are up for a game. Feel like tackling the Springwater Corridor some morning. You are just as interested in hearing stories as in telling them. You are sensitive and earnest, but still have a good sense of humor and appreciation of irony. Wanna go see a play or a modern dance performance and can't trick the other guys you know into going...