Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Bilanich

30 F Saint Petersburg, Russia

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 21–38
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:52am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Okay), Russian (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m originally from a small town in Northern Russia, in which I was born and raised, but I moved to Saint Petersburg to study about 9 years ago. Some part of me still likes the town lost in snow and forests and misses snowstorms and blueberry :)
My favourite poet Brodsky described it like this:

The North buckles metal, glass it won't harm;
teaches the throat to say, "Let me in."
I was raised by the cold that, to warm my palm,
gathered my fingers around a pen.

So I’m fond of human warmth no matter whether it’s warmth of a good book or a good friend, I’m thrilled with the-whole-night-through discussions of poetry. And I like to write.
I adore Saint Petersburg, both beautiful and weird. I like its architecture and lifestyle. It isn’t only a matter of museums and palaces. The city is like a partner helping while you’re exploring something new. If we become friends and you visit SPb I’ll do my best so you could love it too!

I highly esteem simple traditional values such as love, friendship, honesty, nobility and good manners. My free time I divide between reading, walking around the city, riding my bicycle, roller-skating and communication. Actually I don’t like clubs. I prefer small cafes where you can sit with close friends drinking coffee or tea, watching people and seeing the world just float on by. I do enjoy being outdoors but in fact lying on the sofa with a book is also a perfect time :) In summer I like go walking along the Crimea seaside and living in a tent.

I’m affectionate and impulsive but at the same time I’m quite reserved. I may even seem cold for people who aren’t close to me but in fact it isn’t difficult to join the circle of my friends!

I’m not looking for a man for romance here but I’d like to find new friends from all over the world! I hope to find friends from the UK because I'm really fond of its culture especially literature. It started long ago when I’d read The Chronicles of Narnia for the first time. They were published in 7 little issues with grizzly paper and small print. My brother and I fanatically saved our school lunch money to buy the next book and had fierce arguments about who’s going to read it first. Even now I read tenderly how a well-mannered English girl Lucy Pevensie goes to a faun having tea! The old frayed collection’s still in my bookshelf.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm writing my Ph.D. thesis connected with Russian literature and it takes the greatest and may be the best part of my life. The second part of my life is working. I'm a tutor. I used to be a teacher but it took too much time to prepare for lessons and it was difficult to combine working and studying. Now I prepare students for their Certificate exam. I like dealing with children and teaching. There's just one thing wrong - I have a long unpaid vacation during summer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening. Being in my own world. Preparing dinner from nothing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
May be my blue eyes… Sometimes I speak to myself - I guess it attracts attention as well )))
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Dostoevsky Idiot
Clive Lewis The Chronicles of Narnia - the holy book of my childhood!!!
Charlotte Brontë Jane Eyre
Jane Austen Pride And Prejudice
Joanne Rowling - all novels about Harry Potter
Thomas Wolfe You Can’t Go Home Again
Glendon Swarthout Bless the Beasts and Children
And also Brodsky, Dickens, Thackeray, Fowles, Steinbeck, Thomas Mann
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family
My friends
Strong tea with herbs
Books
My tent and sleeping bag in summer
Roads!!!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Literature and literature theory.

The wizard whom i met once, who brought so much happiness and adventures to my life... will he come back? And if yes, will he fly in through the window one night? Or just appear once on the garden bench where I will be sitting alone melancholically, reading poetry? Or just - bang! - suddenly join me in a smal local pizzeria with a cup of perfect coffee in his hand? I need miracles!!!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably at home writing my thesis, or in a café hanging out with my friends, or in the street - skating, or outdoors… just enjoying…
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I know nothing about commas in English!! As a teacher I always say to my students that it’s impolite and unintelligent to write without commas… I hope you’ll forgive it :)
And then I’m not REALLY good at any kind of sports. I like skiing, cycling and roller-skating but I’m just an amateur!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you just want to do it :)