Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BillEB3

31 M Albany, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:40am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Short version:

Living life for friendship, family and happiness, trying not to let anything else get in the way. Full of energy, love for the outdoors and random adventures, and trying to leave a poitive mark on the world and the lives of those I care about.

Long version:

Born in Tampa, raised in Albany, educated in Boston, lived in the Marshall Islands, moved outside NYC to work for the Giants, flipped my car avoiding a raccoon at 75 mph after a game at 2AM, quit and headed out on a 3 month road trip, now back for a bit to hang with the youngest of my 7 siblings before they head off on their adventures.

Hi, I’m Bill. I’m an adventurer always looking for partners in crime. I love the outdoors, especially time spent hiking, swimming or bicycling, I can’t get enough of warm weather and fresh air. I live life with a smile, laughing hard and often; always being able to laugh at myself or laugh off a situation has kept me living well. How do you find a blind guy at a nude beach? (see answer at the bottom of the "message me if" section below). I make an effort to see the best in everything and everyone around me, taking little in life too seriously and allowing even less to make me unhappy, ain’t nobody got time for that.

I've traveled and volunteered in a developing nation for a year, spent months straight on the road visiting national parks, hiking by day and camping by night, and I’d love to do it all again. I keep myself moving around here in kickball and soccer leagues, playing basketball with friends or just going for a run... tho preferably the run is through mud and over obstacles. Nights are a toss-up, relaxing on my stoop, having friends over for drinks and random dance parties or wandering and/or going for a ride on my bike. I also get a kick out of baking fun, new things and relaxing while watching a movie, reading a good book or playing a game (I’m currently on a Dominion kick, but Catan and Portal are a couple of other favorites).

I’m very interested in farming and the idea of living off the land. I can't wait to get a puppy, soon. I find life best experienced by way of new activities, places, people, foods and just taking in as much as I can. I try to say yes to any adventures that come my way and my biggest goals in life are to see the world, to leave a positive mark on it and to share as much of this as possible with those I care deeply for. I value the people in my life, happiness and bettering the lives of those around me. I strive to live by the words "leave everything and everyone you come across equal to, or better than you found it". I feel that much of society has become too greatly focused on finances and unrewarding work that lacks a positive outcome on the world, all the while losing sight of the things I believe are important in life. This last point took me a life-consuming job and a bad car accident to truly appreciate, as my friend Ackbar would say, “IT'S A TRAP!”.

At this point, one of many ideal futures would be sharing a few years of nomadic adventures, world travels and volunteer work with someone, then eventually settling down somewhere warm, or at least surrounded by potential adventures and awesome people, something akin to running a bike rental shop near a beach in Costa Rica or joining an intentional community and working off the land, allowing the primary focus of my life to be my family and my relationships, not things, money, or status.

I'm on here because I'd rather leave no avenue untraveled in seeing who is out there enjoying adventures, smiles and downtime. I think knowing about similar interests, perspectives and values up front is a good first step down the path towards good friendships and relationships. Looking forward, I’m excited for more travel, adventures, unique experiences, volunteer opportunities, and possibly even getting to do all of these things simultaneously with someone who is as into it as I am.

SUPER-BONUS-FUN-TIME: you can find me on facebook here - http://www.facebook.com/busacker

TL;DR- I'm adventurous, empathetic, nature-loving and spontaneous and look forward to meeting new people with a similar outlook.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as a helpdesk administrator at the Bone and Joint Center, but more importantly, getting ever better at planning scavenger hunts, organizing various camping / hiking / kayaking / swimming / exploring adventures with friends, and loving every minute of it.
I’m really good at
Riding my bike everywhere, making bananas foster, ping pong, being a big brother, strategy board games, Ms. Pac Man, not breaking bones, being ridiculous
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Alchemist, A Song of Fire and Ice Series, Andromeda Strain, Green Mile, Man's Search for Meaning, The Giver

Movies: 28 Days Later, Alpha Dog, American Beauty, Borat, Children of Men, Click, Fight Club, Horror Movies (cheesy or otherwise), Memento, Office Space, Old School, Rain Man, Run Lola Run, Seeking a Friend for the End of the World, Slumdog Millionaire, The Usual Suspects, The Wackness

Music: The Avett Brothers, CCR, Kelly Clarkson, The Killers, Bob Marley, Mumford and Sons, Pearl Jam, Pink Floyd, Rage Against the Machine, Sublime... The Beets

Games: Soccer, Basketball, Mario Kart, Catan, Portal, Carcassone, Ms. Pac Man, Ultimate, Mario 64, Bananagrams, Super Mario World, MvC2, Metal Slug, FF7, Simpsons Arcade and I recently received Dominion for my birthday, it is quickly growing on me.

Food: Steak, Mexican, Sushi, Chinese, Bacon, Life Cereal, Things covered in melted cheese, but I like to try everything and anything at least once
The six things I could never do without
My loved ones
Water (drinking and swimming)
Humor
Sunshine
The Interwebs
Adventures
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what to do and where to go next, socioeconomics, environmental issues, politics (it depresses me that the issues of evolution, female contraceptive rights, gay marriage and secularism are considered debatable), what I want in the future and how to get there, how the world can be made a better place and how awesome it would be to be one of the survivors of oceanic flight 815. After recently watching ‘Seeking a Friend for the End of the World’ I keep coming back to: ‘if we found out the world was ending soon, what would I wish I’d done differently and what changes can I make now and going forward to ensure that nothing else gets added to that list’. Every choice I make or action I take is another chance to change.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The first time I needed stitches was the direct result of a gathering of friends drinking hot chocolate, there was blood everywhere... I've since gotten much better at drinking hot chocolate
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–34
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Ideally you're an adventurous, energetic, confident, positive person who enjoys laughing, has an open mind and after reading through this lengthy profile, you think we would get along awesomely. Ultimately when a relationship happens, I want it to be built on great friendship, mutual caring, and similar interests, values and outlooks.

While I am very open-minded and always ready for new experiences or to discuss a new/different perspective from my own, I've learned that I have two deal breakers, social conservatism (I love the gays and their rights and I also hold the belief that those who have more and can give while living well, should help care for those who are in need and are not living well) and religion pushers (I believe everyone has a right to their own beliefs, whether it be that God exists and created existence, that God might exist and might be a flying spaghetti monster or that God doesn't exist at all. But I don't believe anyone has the right to push their personal beliefs on others, especially beliefs that infringe on other's rights or beliefs that have been scientifically proven incorrect. I defend the right to be ignorant, but not to make that ignorance part of the curriculum or legal system. I believe that people are responsible for what happens in their lives, the lives of others, and the world in general and that they should work to improve these things because they genuinely believe it is the right thing to do).

And as much as I really like being outdoors, notsomuch during the 4 month northeast winter (aside from sledding and other snow related fun… followed directly by hot chocolate of course), so if you live in a warmer place or have dreams of doing so someday and it seems like we’d get along swimmingly, don't let my location prevent you from striking up a conversation.

Ultimately I'm hoping to find someone who would like to get out and try new things with me while also appreciating the time spent in between adventures, relaxing and enjoying the every day.

and the answer to the joke up top: it's not hard :oD