Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BillG

60 M Pasadena, MD

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–60
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Aug 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Latin (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
You'd look at me and maybe conclude I'm some kind of very normal guy. You'd be missing something if you did that. Oh, I do look pretty normal, and on the surface I'm this widower who lives in suburbia with one adult daughter sharing my home. Retired military. College degrees in physics. All that kind of thing.

But if you're interested, look deeper now. I'm not quite as normal as I may seem.

I am fair, considerate, and patient
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for a government contractor, supporting an upcoming space mission. I've spent the years since 1990 in NASA satellite and ground network programs. I've also been known to teach introductory astronomy at a local university in the evenings.
I go to a lot of dances and folk music events.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
All kinds of stuff. Obviously physics and astronomy and math, to be doing what I'm doing. I also play guitar and sing Irish and Canadian folk music. I like most people, and take great satisfaction in helping people better understand the world around them.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I walk like a military man. That's probably because of the 22 years in the USMC.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Novels by Lois McMaster Bujold, Jimmy Buffett, Colleen McCullough, Robert Heinlein, and Isaac Asimov. Non-fiction about the history of science and discovery.

Movies: Master and Commander, Seabiscuit, Return of The King, A Mighty Wind, Lilo and Stitch.

Music: Canadian and Irish folk music, especially Natalie McMaster and Great Big Sea. Also a fan of The Iron Horse in Scots music.

Food: If it's good, I probably like it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I can do without most things, if I must. Let's see... air, water, sufficient clothing for weather conditions, at least some food if we're talking about a long amount of time, a chance to look at the open sky, and my memories.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Social Justice, orbital dynamics, the lives of my friends, my family.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At the Glen Echo Friday Night Contra Dance.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm poly. I'm also pretty particular about partners. I have a very full dance card already.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You find me interesting. I can't say where the conversation will go, but I'd sure like to hear from you.

Also, if you'd rather avoid the interface here, you may write to me directly at wcg@livejournal.com, or read about me for a while at http://wcg.livejournal.com