Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Billiac

40 M Calgary, Alberta, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in a small town outside of London (Ontario), the second of eight children, which has given me the ability to follow and carry on up to four conversations at once. It's a neat party trick, I assure you. We're not always a close family, I suppose, but we are pretty tight-knit, and look out for each other. We're just not crowding each other. Except that I now live with two of my brothers.

I am new to Calgary, having just moved here from Toronto. Apparently that is something people do. It was really time for a change, and my three brothers already here will help me get my bearings.

I never got my driver's license, but I am pretty sure that will be changing sometime soon. There were always the public transit, bum-a-ride, or just plain walk options available.

I am back to renting after being a homeowner for six years. I am most comfortable in a jeans and t-shirt/hoodie ensemble. My travel experience is limited, though I have enjoyed any trips I have taken.

I am also pretty much an open book, so if I have forgotten anything important, just ask!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
The last year and a half has thrown a lot of change at me, and I am currently trying to sort through it all. Some things are going well, some need improving, but most are getting better.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh, though not always for the reasons they might expect. Word play. The English language is my plaything, and I so enjoy playing with my things. Making guacamole, to the point that my parties tend to devolve to gatherings around the dip bowl, until it's all gone. I am pretty good (and getting better) at baking. Laughing at myself.

What I am NOT good at is being photographed.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I look like a major politician on the national stage, either a Bill, Stephen, or Bob.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies;

It's a Wonderful Life, Fight Club, The Big Lebowski, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, The Apartment, Cool Hand Luke.

Shows;

Community, Dragon's Den, Breaking Bad, The Soup, Dexter, Storage Wars, the odd Habs game, and yes, Downton Abbey.

Books;

The Shadow of the Wind, On The Road, The Power of One. I read a lot, but these three have really stood out for me over the years. Currently reading River of Stars, by Guy Gavriel Kay.

Food;

Whatever tastes good. I enjoy trying new places and new food, and don't really have a favourite food. Brunch is my favourite meal, though.

Music;

Yes. I enjoy a wide range. As long as it isn't too too heavy, or twangy, I can enjoy the style. Individual performers will be judged on quality, of course.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Food, water, shelter, comfy bed, something to read, coffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The changes I have made in my life recently, the ones others have forced on me, and what the ultimate outcome will be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I don't think I have a typical Friday night anymore.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was raised by TV, so occasionaly catch phrases, theme songs and jingles find their way into my everyday conversations.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 32–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
An imperfect, understanding, funny work-in-progress is someone you would like to spend time with.