Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


62 Olympia, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 50-60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 3, 2013
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Average build
Other but it’s not important
Post grad
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
Has dogs
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
This is my first experience with online dating, but I'm ready to find a special woman and hopefully a serious relationship. I'm very active and social--I guarantee that I'm the youngest 59-year-old you'll ever meet! I have been divorced for many years and have 3 grown, awesome kids. I'm fairly liberal, and not particularly religious. However, I would like to find a lady who's traditional enough to allow me to pamper her a little... walk on the outside, open doors, massage feet ...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for the state, trying to improve education. I enjoy my adult kids and new grandbabies. Hoping to retire sometime this year.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have good people skills--many friends of all ages, male and female. I'm also a craftsman (built a house in the country when the kids were young), and have helped friends build additions, decks, etc. I'd like to say I'm good at golf, but I am getting better!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'd like to think it's my smile (and not my shiny head)!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot--all kinds of books. (I even read all the Twilight books--shhh.) I don't watch much TV. I like all kinds of music: classic rock, country western (music to dance to). My favorite food is Dungeness crab.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Time with my kids, grandkids, and friends, books, woodworking and love/intimacy.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My work consumes much of my mental "space," but I think and care about other people. I think about how to make the world a better place. I wonder what the next chapter in the book of living will be like.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Meeting after work with friends at a local pub for nachos, beers, and laughs. Then I might visit a family member or friend. In the fall I might even be driving to Pullman for a Cougar football game. I used to occasionally go out dancing, but there doesn't seem to be any good places to do that in Olympia anymore.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
There is always a song in my head that seems to match with the moods during my day!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are active, social, healthy, intelligent, have a sense of humor, and interested in a meaningful relationship. It would be great if you also enjoy the out of doors, exploring our surroundings wherever we may find ourselves!