Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Billy_Gnosis42

30 M Lompoc, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:02pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), LISP (Okay), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I tend to be on the quiet side but open up with people I click with. I enjoy talking with an attentive listener.

I decided to study physics to understand how the world works. I think all I've learned is that a full understanding will always be out of reach. That, and all living things are physicochemically the same.

I currently live in Lompoc, but I work in the Santa Barbara area. I'm looking to move once I can find a place in my budget.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a Ph.D. in physics and I'm currently teaching at UCSB while building a career. Still doing research with applications to biological physics as a side project.
I’m really good at
Listening, communicating ideas... aimless wandering... computational physics...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Brave New World, Anything Vonnegut, Neverwhere, We Have Always Lived in the Castle, The Giver, Catch 22... After spending too many years with my head in science books I've been reading fiction books a lot more recently, mostly Kurt Vonnegut, but also plenty of other new and old books.

Movies: Moon, Special, Amelie, I Heart Huckabees, Wag the Dog, Mulholland Drive, Cloud Atlas... I don't like horror movies, but I do have a special fondness for zombie movies.

Shows: Bob's Burgers, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Louie, Documentaries (particularly anything by David Attenborough, James Burke, or Carl Sagan), Daria, Futurama, Arrested Development, Wonder Showzen, Cosmos, Look Around You, Garth Marenghi's Darkplace

Music: I like Bad Religion, Portugal. The Man, Propagandhi, Mountain Goats, Alcoholic Faith Mission, Bright Eyes, The Weepies, The Weakerthans, Cloud Cult, John Frusciante... I used to be way into punk but I've mellowed out a bit, though I still like music that is socially conscious.

Food: I love spicy food. I'm a vegetarian, though, which limits things a bit...
The six things I could never do without
Air, water, food, mental stimulation, fuzzy animals, novelty
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how the fuck anything is comprehensible.
On a typical Friday night I am
Answering questions from students... but that's a good night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Once I turned around and got startled by my shadow. It was very unnerving.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You'd like to just chill out and listen to some music or watch a movie. You like going to see live music. You're 420-friendly. You have good reading or listening suggestions.