Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Bitterroot19

27 Seattle, WA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like to think of myself as a yes-person. Yes to new foods, new people, new experiences. As far as I know, we only get one shot at this and I'm looking to make the most of it. As Kurt Vonnegut said so wisely, "I tell you, we are here on Earth to fart around, and don't let anybody tell you different." People take life too seriously and while yes, there are some serious parts of life, ones I've seen and lived, but that has made me realize all the more how ridiculous it is to get worked up over the insignificant details.

I could not live without mountains. I'm an avid hiker, occasional backpacker, seasoned camper. I also am big on traveling. I know everyone must say this, but I live it. And I have every intention on making traveling a regular part of my life for the rest of my days.

I'm quite extroverted and am not afraid to make conversation with people I interact with outside of my circle. People have become so removed from the world and are timid about talking to their neighbor. I find that very odd and try to do my part to change it daily.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Waiting tables at a few places in Seattle. Wanting to get back into the non-profit world and work for issues I am passionate about. It's not about the paycheck, it's about feeling committed to and proud of what you do every day.

In the meantime I'm enjoying the city, working out, reading a lot, cooking for my roommates, interning, fundraising, and volunteering.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking.
Carrying a tune.
Being a clutz.
Striking up conversations with strangers.
Having staring contests with my cat.
Yoga.
Having a sense of humor.
Laughing at life.
Being laid-back.
Making extravagant plans and following through on them 50% of the time.
Being an aunt.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably eyes, both their color as well as the fact they get all squinty when I smile big. I'm also a loud, direct, and honest communicator - no BS here.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to read and usually have a few books going at once. A few favorites: The Road, The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay, A Brief History of Nearly Everything, Lamb, Man Without A Country (or any Kurt Vonnegut), Devil in the White City. I find myself slowly transitioning from ficiton to nonfiction. Currently reading The Female Brain and a collection of essays by Hunter S. Thompson.

Live music is something that makes me feel truly ALIVE so I try to see it often. I grew up on classic rock, my childhood town forced me to get into country but I only really listen to it when I'm back home as of recently. Currently listening to a lot of Jamestown Revival and whatever Songza playlist strikes my fancy. Oh and a lot of NPR and KEXP.

Shows I dig: Game of Thrones, Mad Men, Newsroom, High Maitenance, Arrested Development, West Wing, Breaking Bad.

Food: sushi alldayeryday. Mexican, Indian, brunch, pies, fancy cheeses, pasties....I will eat pretty much anything. My only dislikes are green peppers and peas.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A lot of laughter
Live music
Beer, particularly Cold Smoke
Mountains
Books
My cat Sherpa
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Places I want to travel.
Things I want to cook or create.
How can I fit more into this day??
My pillow.
How I can better myself.
Inequality/Social Justice Issues
Is technology making the world better or worse?
How surreal all this can seem sometimes.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Kicking it over a few brews at home or a friend's house or somewhere out in Ballard. Unless its summer and then I'm cabling/backpacking somewhere epic or on my back deck BBQing and watching the sun set over the Olympics.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have an absolutely horrible sense of direction. Like embarrassingly horrible.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a sense of humor.
You consider yourself progressive/liberal.
You get out.
You like to hike/backpack.
You would like to know more about me.