Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Bix-

57 M Sandy, OR

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 45–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Looking at this square box to fill with words about myself I suddenly feel like the round peg… a familiar feeling over the years. And that is mostly by choice, as I have preferred to be who I am rather than worry so much about fitting in. That has exasperated some folks along the line, my relative disregard for what other people think of me. Do not read that to be that I do not care about other’s feelings. My view toward the world includes a strong streak of taking care of those around me – I am a middle child and all that comes with that – and paying attention to how my actions will affect them as well.

I have a strong low-key competitive streak that means I love games from bridge to darts, scrabble to pool, poker to the Wii. I always play to win but eschew trash talking or diminishing my opponent in any way. I enjoy TV but don’t usually seek it out. You are more likely to see me with a book when I have down time.

Of course my first priority is my two sons, one just starting high school and has mild Autism, the other in college. I have my younger one full time and am a committed dad (on the up side he likes alone time and actually looks to have the house to himself when possible). So my idea of a fun evening is a great dinner – you’d have to suffer with fresh homemade bread in the cooler months - with a few friends and some wine at my home.

Like many of us, I am a person of contrasts. Boasting longish hair and a couple earrings, I am actually kind of conservative with a libertarian bent. I can (and will hopefully) cook you anything you want, but am content with a bowl of cold cereal at times. I work hard and play hard. One ex that is like my sister, the other… well not so much. I work some odd and long hours, in a bar environment yet actually kind of a homebody. I try to be a good communicator but indulge in occasional obfuscation.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Focusing on being a parent. Staying happy, healthy and fit while still growing my mind. A few years year ago I made a career change back to my roots in the restaurant biz. Now I have leveraged myself to an ownership position and all that comes with it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Communicating; raised by two English teachers and my degree is in Speech.
Cooking; professional and amateur.
Being Happy; I believe no one can make you happy but yourself.
Enjoying life; like there's an alternative!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Apparently the hair, based on comments at a recent family event.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
For books there are too many choices. The Shack and Divine Matrix, anything by Ayn Rand on the self exploration side. All good stuff from Jeff Shaara and historical novelizations, plus a lot of just fun reading from Lee Childs to Janet Evanovich and across many bounds from novels of suspense, sci-fi or thrillers.

Movies; The Princess Bride. It has everything.

Music; again too much. Usually I listen to motivate so it is more raucous from country to rock to some very selective items from my college son's iPod.

Food; almost tougher than books and music to isolate. I am not a person who uses the word 'favorite' very often as I enjoy too many things.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My sons
My family
Water
Food
Exercise in some form
Fresh air
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Many things. From why are we here to what would be fun to cook this week. Since I tend to spend a lot of time thinking - multi-tasking - there is far too much to list here.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Taking my younger son for a swim after work then relaxing at home or ocassionally out for a beer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I ran away with the circus not once, but twice in my life. Really.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... anything you've seen here sparks your interest.