Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Biz1281

32 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:57am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a recent transplant to Chicago and am getting to know my new city. So far I'm loving walks on the lakefront, super strong Midwestern accents, and Green Line (the beer, not the actual line).
Some random facts about me: I'm pretty laidback with a touch of type A. I'm smart, but not annoyingly so. I'm confident, but not overly so. I'm a social butterfly, with a nerdy side. I'm a pretty good girl with a bit of an irreverant streak. I'm suburbs born, but an avowed city slicker. If you don't appreciate sarcasm, this isn't going to work. I do a wicked rendition of Shoop at karaoke, I hate running but admire people who do it, I love (or completely fear?) sharks, and I fully believe work weeks should only be 4 days. My favorite song changes on a pretty much weekly basis, and is currently Stay With Me by Sam Smith. I recently discovered a love for sour beers and Moscow mules, I'd rather spend time at a chill bar than a club, and I'm a diehard Philly sports fan (especially the Flyers).
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a legal recruiter for a law firm in Chicago, and it's a pretty amazing job. When I'm not at work, you'll find me out with friends somewhere in the city, walking along the lakefront, catching up on TV or curled up with a good book.
I’m really good at
Sarcasm, making people laugh, Googling, changing my hair color, being an awesome aunt, remembering movie quotes, laundry, trying new beers, planning parties and events, online shopping
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, or that I talk... a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Shows: House of Cards and Homeland are faves. Also, True Blood, The Mentalist, Mindy Project, Chicago Fire/PD.
Movies: Jaws, Gladiator, Almost Famous, Forrest Gump, Home Alone, Clueless, Pitch Perfect (you are lying and/or not my type if you didn't like this movie) and way too many more to name.
Music: Ray LaMontagne, OMAM, Mumford, Avett Brothers, KOL, JT, Sam Smith, Foster the People, Capital Cities, and then the usual for partying - current pop / hip hop / EDM stuff. Miley Cyrus is a legitimate guilty pleasure.
Books: All time favorite is To Kill a Mockingbird, most recent favorite is Serena - highly recommend.
Food: Pretty much everything from bar food to fine dining. I'm the least picky eater I know. Except for peas. Gross.
The six things I could never do without
iPhone, Philly sports, exercise, lip balm, laughter, that perfect drink.

Friends and family just goes without saying, right?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When (if?) the Phillies will be good again, whether it's Friday yet and what my weekend plans are, and why I am running late.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out somewhere in the city with friends - poss at someone's roof deck, more likely at a bar. Occasionally, I'm vegging out on my couch or headed back to Philly to visit my fam.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you want to watch a game and grab a beer. You should be in the Chicago area, employed, funny, and laidback - just willing to meet new people and see where things go!