Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LeicaM10

45 Deewhy, Australia Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–55
  • Near me
  • For short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:09pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Indonesian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a polite easy going guy looking to make genuine lasting connections with people whether that be as friends or something more. I'm not in a rush to commit but nonetheless look forward to being in a committed relationship. Whether friend or lover the main things I am looking for are a clever mind, a big heart and the ability to carry a decent conversation. I am a big fan of the leisured life and not sweating the small things (with pretty much most things being small in the Grand Scheme of Life).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have just moved back to Sydney after experimenting briefly with a tree change and finding to my surprise I was a big city person who only likes dabbling in the bush. I need proximity to high culture, fine dining and beautiful beaches more than I needed a big garden, chickens and a horse.

I spent most of working life in corporate roles in Asia living the expat life but I have thrown that in to volunteer with an NGO in Asia. I kicked all the goals I needed to work wise and got it out of my system at an early age. I am now concerned mainly with doing work that's good for the soul. That's not to say I don't sometimes miss putting on a natty suit, racking up Powerpoint and making pitches to potential golden goose clients from time to time. I might work for a charity but I am still a capitalist at heart.

I am also doing a post-graduate degree in Development Studies focusing on paediatric health.

I travel a lot in and out of Australia. I spend a a fair bit of time in Indonesia and Singapore and usually go to the US or Europe at least once a year. I don't like travelling solo so much anymore so would love to meet someone with a travel bug.

I am very open to making friends as much as I am finding a happily-ever-after partner.

I enjoy horse riding, snowboarding, boxing, photography, motorcycles and travel (the last three of these usually going together).

I have eclectic tastes in most things and enjoy meeting new people from all walks of life.

I like learning and am always signing up to some course or another.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Photography
Horse riding
Snowboarding
Cooking curries
Speaking Indonesian
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I smile with my eyes
The beard that I believe makes me look distinguished. However, if I can find a good old fashioned straight razor barber before we meet I will likely be sans beard (but no promises)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
For books - Balzac and Zola - I considered naming my firstborn Lucien. I studied Literature at Uni but am pretty out of date with current authors as I am still wending my way through the classics. I like humorous essayists like David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs.

If I read one good book from an author I am compelled by an irresistible to read everything he/she has written before I can look at another.

For movies - anything with Daniel Day Lewis, anything by Kurosawa, anything with Toshiro Mifuni, the uncut version of Apocalypse Now, those B&W film noir movies you love watching on cable in the middle of the night but can never remember the name of. I like French cinema - fairly much all genres.

Music - eclectic - Hoodoo Gurus, Bauhaus, Johnny Cash, Masters Apprentices, early Bowie, early Beatles, Led Zeppelin (number 1 choice) - a defunct Indonesian band called Dewa 19.Some days not averse to a bit of the Clash or the Jam on my morning walk. Sitting around the corner in Place de Voyages in the afternoon I don't mind a little bit of Mahler.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffe
Leica
Walking boots
Snow
Laughter
Meditation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Composition
Why the world looks so much better in black and white
What are you really thinking about when you say "nothing"
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Wondering what the beautiful people are doing and why I am not there.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Tattoos from a misspent youth
I could do with losing about 10kg (but I carry it very well)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You just want to hang out.

You are happy to be photographed.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption
You look great!
I’m Done