Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


41 Toronto, Ontario, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:20am
5′ 7″ (1.71m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey there! I try and take a practical view of life. I try and keep an even keel and prefer to not blow hot and cold. I’m also trying to cut clichés out of my diet, unsuccessfully. I have been known to tell a joke and start laughing before I get to the funny bit. My laughing can be a bit infectious (shameless laughter will do that) and that makes the funny bit funny even if it wasn't that funny to begin with. The gist is, I guess, a day without a really good laugh is generally misspent in my books.

I'm pretty good at longer conversations and listening without being judgmental. I'm social justice orientated and like to think of myself as essentially down to earth. I try and surround myself (not literally) with people who are good to me, and try in turn to be good to them.
The ways that art and education can change the world for the better is something that occupies me during my day job, and sometimes my nights as well.

Cycling is beginning to take over my world a bit, so much that I broke the habit of a lifetime and bought a helmet. I try and keep active by swimming and such, and would like someone who tries the same, or is interested in that!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I presume they mean job... I teach at a university during the fall & winter terms, with summer mostly left for my own work, learning Italian and travelling.

I also enjoy swimming and cycling is becoming a bigger interest than I thought it'd be. Also, jokes about Rob Ford, as long as they're not about his appearance. Now is a good time for all of these.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Trying to have fun whenever I can (in appropriate circumstances, obviously) and trying to be a good, caring person. I also give friends shoehorns as gifts, so that when I'm at their place I can use their shoehorn.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I read Bolano's 2666 over the summer and while it was a long read, I didn't regret a minute of it. Reading Audre Lorde at the moment. Others include Toni Morrison, Flann O'Brien, Simenon and a long list besides. Suggestions?

Movies: Have you seen The 400 Blows? I dare you not to cry at the end. I. Dare. You. The Royal Tenenbaums never really gets old (tested and tried), Third Man and Breathless are forever favs, and have a TIFF membership and so watch and am open to quite a lot. But not bad rom coms. They make me cry, and not in the good way.

Shows: The Wire is worth the hype, and enjoyed Dexter, Breaking Bad and Boardwalk Empire. Anything with Julia Louis Dreyfus I will watch, because the lady knows funny. Ditto Tina Fey. My guilty pleasure is Archer.

Music: I'm liking Janelle Monaie and Santigold at the moment, but very often go to Erykah Badu, Koop, Phoenix, Elvis Costello, Monk and Bach. Also love contemporary Brazilian and miss Amy Winehouse. Nina Simone will never, ever, get stale.

Food: Food is great. Seriously, if I go more than a day without eating I feel there's something missing in my life... I like to buy foodie things and open to anything well prepared. You got any fave recipes?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends (I know, corny, but true!)
Sydney's - seriously he's the best!
My blender!
Coarse Sea Salt!
Sunday NY Times!
Exclamation marks!!!!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Mostly about the artsy stuff. But also, how to fit in a really early bike ride, and still have energy to have a productive day.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
No such thing, really. Saturday night is funner, but Fridays can be movies or maybe drinks with friends, or recovering from the work week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm in a monthly poker game (very low stakes) and in a monthly games night. I can stand to lose in the latter, but less so in the former.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are so inclined.