Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Blaksen

30 New York, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), French (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm Dan and I’d describe myself as a somewhat geeky but mature guy. While I still do enjoy some geeky things like playing video games (my favorite types being RPGs and co-op games) and it is the origin of my love of adventure. As I have gotten older I have also learned to use that sense of adventure to enjoy getting out and exploring world around me as well.

Socially I am initially somewhat quiet in larger groups, but I become more talkative and outgoing once I get to know people or in small groups. However, I really feel like I can show my true self in intimate one on one conversation. To my family and those that I do consider to be good friends I am selfless, caring, and loyal and I am always trying to look out for them.

If you're interested in personality tests
MBTI: INTJ
Enneagram: 5 wing 4
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am the co-founder and Executive Director of Business Development of a startup E-Book publishing company. Right now, the company is still small; but we have a talented team and some great authors working with us, and I see a lot of potential in the company.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remembering things from 15 years ago, that apparently no one else does anymore.

Karaoke, not sure how good of a singer I am now but I always go all out.

Planning for important future events such as what should I do in the Zombie Apocalypse and if I become rich where will I keep my Gundam.

Forgetting that sarcasm, hyperbole and all those fun things are hard to convey online. (See previous item in list)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
They're usually confused and trying to figure out what my ethnicity is.

I am Half Japanese and Half German if you're curious. The German side is actually half of me in both heritage and nationality. My Dad is a German national and I was even born there so I technically have dual citizenship with Germany and the US.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:: I prefer to read non-fiction and love absorbing new information about business, science, technology, psychology and philosophy.

However, a few pieces of literature I did enjoy are Ender's Game, The Lord of the Rings Trilogy plus The Hobbit and Beowulf.

Television: Scrubs, Seinfeld, How I met your Mother (maybe not so much after that last episode), Conan, Mythbusters, SNL, The Blacklist, Parts Unknown and for some anime; Gundam, Evangelion, Code Geass, Fullmetal Alchemist, Madoka and Death Note.

Movies: Star Wars, Princess Mononoke, Blade Runner, The Shawshank Redemption, Spaceballs, Pacific Rim.

Generally, I like Sci-fi, War, Fantasy, and Comedies romantic or not.

Music:: I can find music that I enjoy in almost any genre, but my preferences tend to lean towards classic rock from the 60's to the 80's and modern orchestral.

Food: Pizza, Ramen (not that crappy dried stuff, the real thing from a ramen shop), Matsutake, Ice Cream. I am very much a foodie and having adventures where I get to try new foods is one of my favorite parts about living in New York.

Video Games: Final Fantasy (IV, VI and Tactics are my favorites), Kingdom Hearts, The Legend of Zelda, Smash Brothers, Xenogears, Chrono Trigger, Ico, Shadows of the Colossus, Zelda, Okami, Dragon Force and I'm sure there are others.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good friends
Family
A Computer
My smart phone
Google
New adventures
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Thinking is apparently one of my favorite hobbies according to a good friend of mine. I try to look at every situation I could encounter from every angle possible.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Ideally, I wouldn’t have a typical Friday night. I would much rather be having new experiences and adventures than doing the same thing every week.

However, since I know that is unrealistic (at least at this point in my life) I'm usually hanging out with friends, eating out somewhere, kicking back and relaxing with a good video game or catching up on the sleep I missed during the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This is probably a good place to admit that I am an evil genius that is planning to take over the world. I would have mentioned this in the previous section as an allusion to a certain cartoon but it is really more my day job and I do need a break from it sometimes.

Otherwise, I really don't have many things I keep private anymore at this stage in my life. I find that it is better to be open and honest about my past and myself. So, if there is anything you want to know, ask and I will do my best to answer.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You managed to read my wall of text and think I'm interesting.