Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BlindGuyNw

25 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Jul 4
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Thai (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a college student at Oregon State University. I’ll be spending the entire summer in Portland.

When I’m not studying I enjoy swing dance and ballroom dancing. I love the rhythm of a waltz - it just speaks to me.

I’m a voracious reader - I read for pleasure all the time, even when I should probably be studying or doing something else.

Friends describe me as both a bit of a romantic and a geek, which I don’t dispute. I love to play games (both table top and video games) and the socializing that comes with them.

As you’ve probably gathered from my username and photos, I am completely blind. I try not to be defined by this fact and enjoy an active and independent lifestyle.
What I’m doing with my life
While staying in Portland, I’m hoping to meet new friends and go on some fun dates. I’m living on my own and learning new skills including cooking and self-defense.

I switched majors from computer science to studying social work, psychology and sociology. The classes I enjoy most are about gender and family dynamics.

After I finish school next spring it would be great to find a job in social work. I’d love to be able to help other people every day. My dream job would combine technology, social work and my love of writing.
I’m really good at
Tech trouble shooting, especially for Apple devices is something I excel at. I tweet like a champ. I’m approachable, easy to talk to and a great listener.
The first things people usually notice about me
Well, I'm blind, so I guess that’s what most people notice first. After that, it’s probably that I like to talk a lot. I’m very in tune with my other senses. I listen to everything around me. Tactility really appeals to me and I like to touch everything I can.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
movies, romantic comedies and British comedy. 

Music: I like old jazz like Sarah Vaughan, Nat King Cole and Ella Fitzgerald. Classic rock such as The Beatles, John Denver, The Carpenters and Journey are on heavy rotation in my playlists.

Food: I’ll eat almost anything but nothing beats a home cooked meal. My favorite kinds of cuisine are Italian, Thai and Traditional American.
The six things I could never do without
Computers and technology, especially my iPhone
Books
Music
Friends and family
Love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Science and history are fascinating, so any developments or new findings in those fields peak my interest.

Whatever book I happen to be reading at the moment also gets a considerable amount of thought.
On a typical Friday night I am
A great Friday night would be going out for a nice dinner and then taking a stroll in the Rose Garden at Washington Park.
I also like catching movies or going dancing. I prefer to spend time one-on-one with people or in intimate social settings.

If I’m staying in, I’m likely studying, having a gaming night or reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was fourteen years old I was very interested in working for the CIA. I sent them an email and they wrote me back within an hour. It was only a form letter, but who else can say they got a direct response from the CIA?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You’re a great storyteller and adept in the lost art of conversation.
You also are eager to experience as much of the world as possible.
You’re new to Portland and would like to explore it together. Or, maybe you’ve lived here a long time and want to show off your favorite spots.
You think a rousing game of Trail of Cthulhu sounds like a good time.
You’d like to go ballroom dancing or you can teach me some new dance moves.